Skip to content

What I ate Wednesday….

April 13, 2011

Hey, hey pretty ladies (and gentlemen?)

Time for a WIAW post:)

Started the day off with….
OIAJ+Brownie Topping
>>1/2c. GF Oats
1 Mashed Banana
1 Tbsp. Peanut Flour
1 1/2c. Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
1 Brownie

Another brownie might have slipped its way into my tummy before I went to workout….

I went to the gym and cranked out 30 min Intervals on the CrossRamp (8-10). The NTC kicked my butt with the Get Focused Arm Definer then the Get Focused Leg Sculptor…..My body was shaking during those last reps! Then on my way to the locker rooms, I walked by a empty treadmill that looked lonely and needed a friend. So I hopped on for a quick little 1 mile run, where I had a runner’s revelation that I will be posting about tomorrow. I stretched then headed on home.

Needless to say I was STARVING. I knew what I wanted for lunch, but I’m out of almost everything. Homegirl needs to grocery shop BAD. Luckily, I live right in the middle of a tourist attraction,  there are lots of little markets that sell extremely over priced goods. So I gave in and bought a dinky container of $5.00 hummus.
That would be my “Im mad I just spent $5.00 on this dinky container of hummus” face.
(Side note: Aubrey, the wonderful person who won my scones in Katie’s bake sale….if you are reading this, I didn’t forget about your scones! I need to buy chia seeds and can’t go to whole foods till’ Friday:( forgive me dear! They will be going out to you on Saturday though!)

Now that I had my hummus, could have…..

Quinoa-Hummus-Balsamic-Raisin Bowl a la’ Katelyn.+ 1/2 a Brown Rice Tortilla
I also had another brownie+peanut flour paste (this is why I can’t make brownies for people….because I will eat them all, haha)
Looks pretty, but this is how I really ate it……
Much better!
I’m stealing Carrie’s idea, and posting my outfit for the day.
Started off with this…
Added a blazer….
Then finished off with some accessories….

Then I was off to class with my favorite teacher of all time. I love her.
She commented on how much she loved my outfit the asked me if I was a runner because I have awesome legs. I thanked her and proudly let her know that I was indeed a runner:)

Not pictured: A huge Iced Coffee

Dinner looked a lot like lunch because I really have no groceries, haha.
Another one of these and…
2 small sweet potatoes. 1 filled with nooch, the other with coconut butter.
Then for dessert (cause’ the 3 brownies weren’t enough…) I enjoyed a
Raw Snickerdoodle created by the wonderful Katie.

That about does it for Wednesday for me! Now I’m off to paint my nails then go over to my besties house, relax, and watch I love Lucy:)

How was your Wednesday?
Mine was fabulous! :)

How often do you have “dessert” type foods?
My breakfast could almost always pass a dessert, but other then that usually once a day. Today I had a lot because I cant resist brownies, haha.

Have you ever bought extremely overpriced food, just because you wanted needed it?
Most health products are pretty costly, but some stuff (like hummus) can definitely be bought cheaper or even made. But hey, I gotta addiction. What can I do?

p.s. I’m trying to get more into twitter, so if you have an account follow me and I’ll follow you! That way we can tweet, tweet, tweet, all day long:)

17 Comments leave one →
  1. applesnoats permalink
    April 13, 2011 9:07 pm

    same here…breakfast=dessert always but I normally have to have something before I go to bed too

  2. April 13, 2011 11:04 pm

    Those look like the best OIAJ I’ve ever seen, probably because they’re the only ones I’ve ever seen topped with a brownie AND a mashed banana.
    Recently I haven’t been having dessert-type breakfasts, but when I’m at home I’ll usually have either oats with a whole bunch of fruit and pb so it’s like a dessert, or mochi waffles with the same toppings, or whatever I’ve baked recently (scones, cupcakes, cookies, muffins, etc.) with fruit.
    I can’t think of anything to answer your third question. If I need something then I don’t usually think it’s overpriced simply because it is a need, and if something is overpriced then it’s probably just a want.
    Also I’m following you on twitter! I don’t really do anything on twitter, though. I just follow a few people and reply to their tweets sometimes.

    • April 15, 2011 7:02 am

      Mochi waffles, hmmm that sounds interesting. Mmm I love fruit and pb. You should try raspberries and almond butter! It’s almost as good as banana and peanut butter, haha. Whats your name on twitter so I can follow you too!

  3. April 13, 2011 11:33 pm

    Ahhh I want that breakfast! Cutest shorts ever. And I love that your teacher complimented you haha that’s awesome! To answer your overpriced food question… YES. I grabbed a banana at the store today and after I paid realized it was a whopping $2. Worth it, though!

  4. April 14, 2011 5:13 am

    Ah hahaaha I cannot get over your adorable “angry” photo!
    I eat desset foods… 5 times a day? LOL breakfast-dessert like you said, then lotsa chocolate throughout the day… but I swear it’s all healthy, so it’s ok!! And if it’s not… well I’m still going to do it anyways because there ain’t no way Ima givin up ma chocolate ;).

  5. April 14, 2011 7:40 am

    AHH YOUR OATS ARE EPIC!! LOVE YOUR OUTFIT TOO!!!! so so cute- you do have runner legs- ow ow!!.. your brownies and that raw snickerdoodle look AMAZEBALLS.. i honestly mean it when i say you should cook for me!!

    my oats area always desserty and so are my snacks- so im quite satisfied with just that!

  6. April 14, 2011 10:12 am

    YOU ARE SO SO GORGEOUS!! Thank you so so much for my hugs, you are the BEST!!! I LOVE your outfit pretty lady and all of your food looks to die for! I always have dessert type meals ha and I love it. The last overpriced food item I paid for was also HUMMUS…we are a lot alike:)

  7. Laura permalink
    April 14, 2011 12:49 pm

    Hi, your blog is adorable! Saw your picture on Bess’ hugs for Janae and just had to check it out cause of your blog name. I’m starting college this year and am really interested in SF, and was wondering if you could give me some insight as to what it’s like to live in the city/perhaps your school life. Send me an email if you could! Thanks so much.

    Laura M

  8. April 14, 2011 4:15 pm

    I’m with you on the desserty breakfasts. I bust out the choccie at work if i need a smile putting on my face!
    i’ll find you on twitter – i’m runnerbeangreen xoxo

  9. Errign permalink
    April 15, 2011 12:14 pm

    I came over via Fitnessista :)

    I love your angry hummus face, haha. And SUCH a good idea to put nooch on a sweet potato!

  10. April 16, 2011 5:32 am

    Usually the only time I have desserts is when I bake…and then I have dessert practically after ever meal! Haha!

    $5 for that little hummus?? Yikes! I’m bad about buying pricey nut butters when I know I can make them myself (but you know they’re NEVER the same creamy consistency as store bought).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

