Skip to content

My life is amazing.

May 30, 2011

Hey guys!

How is your Memorial Day going? Mine has been freaking amazing, but before I get to that let me tell you about my weekend!

Saturday, I woke up bright and early for work. I started off with the 30 day shred, which is quickly starting to become a part of my morning routine! I love rolling out of bed and doing it….it sets me on the right foot for the rest of the day! Work was great. It was a very long day so when I got home I took a nap, did some homework, then got ready to go out for my best friend J’s going away par-tayyy.

Some pictures from the night (using the lovely hipstamatic app!)

J- Double Fisting

Meeee
Me trying to get my phone back from J. I think it’s kinda a cool picture in a creepy way, haha.
The video game that I KILLED all the boys at. I honestly had no idea what I was doing. I just kept pressing random buttons.
End of the night…..It was actually only 12, but I wanted to go home and go to bed.

It was a great night with friends, and J decided that my new nickname was gonna be baby dinosaur because I eat so many veggies. I think he was thinking of little foot (what up Land Before Time!)

Sunday was another early morning that started off with the shred, then work, then another photo shoot. I had so much fun styling this project and can’t wait to see the prints!

Some eats from the weekend:
PB&J Oats with strawberries strait from heaven. Seriously they were SO good!
Best snacktion ever.
Quinoa, steamed kale, baked tofu, black eyed peas, raisins, hummus, & balsamic. Epic meal fa sho.

Obviously I ate more then that but those are what I remember to snap some pictures of!

Now onto my Monday!

First up for reasons today was awesome: My g-ma is gonna hook it up with a trip to NEW YORK to look at schools. I wanna transfer to FIT so badly! We’re shooting for the end of the month because that is when my summer break is! (By summer break, I mean 2 1/2 weeks off. Not. long. at. all.)

Second: I PR’D ON MY 5k!
Look at that! Almost 3 whole minutes faster then the race I ran  about a month and a half ago. Seriously, I was so proud of myself I almost cried. One of my goals for June is a sub 25:00 5k. I can do it!

Third Reason: J gave me a surf board!
He rides mostly short board, and I prefer a hybrid. I haven’t had money to go out and buy a board so he gave me his hybrid! It’s well loved, but rides great. Ah, I can’t wait until this craziness is ova, and I get to go riding. :)

The only sucky part about today, is J leaves tonight. Meh. Stupid South America. He will be returning at the end of July with postcards from everywhere he visits (I told him everywhere….even the rainforest, haha) , sand from all the beaches he goes to (I want to start a sand collection), and real colombian coffee! The surprise gift was supposed to be the coffee, but right before he left I told him to bring me back some, and he said he was planning on surprising me with it anyways. Guess I get a new surprise gift….muhahahah.

Now I’m off to go do some bikram yoga and reflect on my awesome life. I’m joining Megan with her yoga challenge. I wont be doing bikram every day, but I’m going to try to fit in some form of yoga daily!

I’m excited for some guest posts coming up from some pretty awesome bloggers who are helping me out while my life is a little insane! Wanna join in on the fun? E-mail me: Thelittlecollegevegan@gmail.com. It can be about anything….except maybe how to make the perfect cheese burger, haha.

 

How was your weekend/holiday? Great! Thanks to my daddy, uncle joe, uncle john, and my Papa Martin for all having served our country in past wars :) Proud of you all.

Are you good at video games? Usually no, but I shred at guitar hero. Seriously. If only I could make money doing that for a living.

Have you ever gotten teary after a PR or a really good workout? Make me feel normal:)

What was the best thing you at this weekend? Those strawberries!

 

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 7:03 pm

    Umm… 5K is actually 3.1 miles? Lol. Great run time though and your night out looks like such fun! I need me one of them.

  2. May 30, 2011 7:40 pm

    Aww congrats on your PR! I get teary everytime I PR or surprise myself in a race. I’m a happy-tears kinda person.
    I wish I could surf! I tried once and I failed miserably. I guess if I practiced often I might be able to get the hang of it, but the first time was really scary. I admire the people that can!

  3. May 30, 2011 8:18 pm

    Your eats are SO GORGEOUS!!!!

    Great job on your PR!!!! That is so exciting! :D

  4. May 30, 2011 8:27 pm

    I get teary eyed at PR’s too!

  5. May 31, 2011 12:27 am

    Oh yeah, I got a bit teary when I did my best run! Totally natural! Glad you’ve had such a good weekend :-)

  6. May 31, 2011 2:11 am

    Looove these photos! Also love your pb&j oats (gorgeous) and that key spoon. I want one! Ooh also YAY for joining the yoga challenge! I’m on day 4 and goin’ strong!! :)

  7. starsandpinkness permalink
    May 31, 2011 4:13 am

    Woohooo well done on your PR!
    Sounds like you had a great weekend and woww your eats look SO good! I’m lovin’ the Quinoa, steamed kale, baked tofu, black eyed peas, raisins, hummus, & balsamic combo – I am making that tonight I’ve decided, you’ve inspired me! And the key spoon is so cute, I want one!
    I LOVE guitar hero! It’s so addictive isn’t it?!

  8. May 31, 2011 5:07 am

    Congratulations on your PR- that’s so awesome! I had a new PR myself this weekend with my 8 mile run…I felt so great afterwards.

  9. May 31, 2011 10:51 am

    SUCH fun pics!! and um WOAH u are so good at plateingur food! it looks amazing!! and that nanner and nut butter= LOVE!!!!

  10. May 31, 2011 2:38 pm

    I love how happy this post is :)

    Great run! I cry all the time when I do good, don’t worry ;) Running is a really rewarding sport!

  11. tickledtofu permalink
    May 31, 2011 6:28 pm

    I got a bit emotional at my first 5K…no worries you are def not alone! :)

  12. May 31, 2011 6:47 pm

    Congrats on the PR girl! Looks like you had an amazing weekend!

  13. May 31, 2011 6:54 pm

    Your food looks soooo good. I’m totes in love with that spoon, too. :)

  14. June 1, 2011 5:52 pm

    i finished london marathon and burst into tears…..and they just kept rolling!

  15. June 1, 2011 5:53 pm

    My weekend was lovely! We got to see lots of family! Your looks like a lot of fun too :D Those oats look really good

  16. June 2, 2011 4:28 am

    That’s awesome that you’re looking at schools in NYC! Your strawberries do look great. I love the picture of them sliced on your oats! And the little spoon is adorable.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

