Skip to content

Hey there…

September 6, 2011

Hi friends! Did you miss me?! Sorry for the unexplained absence, but I’m back now (kinda). Blogging was beginning to be too much with school but I’m about to graduate (one more week!) and I’ll be done with school for a while until I transfer somewhere. So I’ll have lots of free time to spend on blogging.

It’s been a while and I know what going on with all of you (I never stopped blog stalking  reading), so let me catch you up…

I turned 20!

I got a kitten. Her name is Wheels.

She is more like a puppy then a kitten, which is why I love her so much!

I’ve been running.

I’ve gotten faster. (Still not where I want to be, but I’ll get there!)

I’ve been enjoying life.

I’ve had a great summer with my friends.

I’ve fallen a few times, but I’ve gotten back up. (Metaphorically and Literally) 

I’ve been enjoy yummy food.

WAIT WHAAT! This is a not so vegan meal right there.

Because guess what? The little college vegan, is no longer vegan.

Guess I should do some explaining on this one.

A few months ago I made the decision to no longer be vegan, or vegetarian, or  label my diet under
any one thing. Why? because I was tired of feeling limited. Yes, veganism helped me to love food again,
and for that I am eternally grateful, but after time it just felt like I was restricting myself again. Does this mean
I’m a raging carnivore? No. I still eat a very plant based diet, but animal products make a daily appearance (Mostly eggs, and fish). For now I am happy and content, so I hope you will be for me too!

What does this mean for Little College Vegan?

Sadly, this is the end for this little blog. Don’t worry though, because I’ve started a new one!
(don’t think you can get rid of me that fast, ha)

Here is the link to my new blog:

A happy balance.

(There may or may not be an awesome giveaway awaiting you there ;) )

Where I’ll still be the same old goober Hannah…

I just eat a little differently now :)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2011 11:01 pm

    u HAVE gotten faster!! WOW! and woo girl! no longer vegan here too.. !

    • September 7, 2011 1:09 am

      I feel so much better! I don’t think it’s the protein though, I think it’s the freedom, haha.

  2. September 7, 2011 6:59 am

    Yaaaay Hannah’s back! I would say more but I’m gonna head over to a happy balance!

  3. Sünne permalink
    September 7, 2011 12:51 pm

    It’s so fun you’re back right now that I decided to check your blog again! I had almost given up the hope to see you post again – yay for you being back!

    As for not being vegan anymore: You should do just what feels right for YOU! Don’t let people judge you for this. Me, too, I find myself craving dairy every now and then so I’m high vegan with some dairy thrown in the mix at the moment.

  4. September 8, 2011 1:52 pm

    So glad youre back, i love your blog and your pictures are amazing =]

  5. September 9, 2011 8:19 pm

    Awh, Wheels is so cute! :D

  6. November 3, 2011 1:25 pm

    Here here!!
    You’ve made an important and I’m sure a very informed decision. Great job and congratulations. No one should be able to tell you how you eat and it is all very much up to you. As long as you’re happy about it, that’s all that matters.
    I went from eating no eggs to eating egg (whites) and ate fish by accident one day and started eating some fish again as well. I’ve stopped with the labels and just decided that food should taste good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

