Skip to content

7 Reasons….

February 6, 2011

7 Reasons, is going to be my first official “weekly post” if you will. Every Sunday I’m going to post 7 Reasons: ________. For instance it could be 7 Reasons: To be happy, 7 Reasons: To tie your shoes, 7 Reasons: You should eat nut butter…..You get the idea. Why 7? One for everyday of the week, haha. Actually I don’t know why 7. I just like that number. So without further adieu…..

7 Reasons: I loved my day today.

1. It started off with this breakfast….

1/2 c. Oats
1/4 c. Egg Whites
Spoonful Peanut Flour
Few Drips Vanilla
A spoonful of Peanut Butter & Co.’s Cinnamon Raisin Swirl
A whole lotta Cinnamon
Topped with 1/3 a Banana
(& another spoonful of Nut Butter)

It was so yummy and so filling.

2. My walk to work allowed me to take this picture.

The lighting was so beautiful….I just had to capture the moment.

3. Reading about this delectable treat on MovesNmunchies.


It’s Peanut Nut Butter Chocolate Chip Hummus. Yep, hummus. It’s soooooo good. Here is therecipe, from The Wanna Be Chef. I whipped up some of this when I got home from work and took with me on my day out.

4.Getting to wear shorts in February!

Shorts: J.Crew
White V-Neck: J.Crew
Ball Cap: Att park<3 I love me some Giants.

5. Finding a pinwheel on my adventure to the park


Find a pinwheel pick it up, all day long you’ll have good luck…..

6. I got to sit down in a sunny park and do my politics homework while listening to the ocean and looking at this….

7.The smell of Boudins Bakery


It’s decided….my valentine is getting a loaf of bread.

“Ay, What are you loookin at?”

There you go, 7 Things: I loved about my day.

Some more pictures….

My yummy lunch….

No sign of Max….

I didn’t tighten my lid to my water bottle tight enough before I threw it in my bag. Luckily my textbook was there to soak it all up…..

Yummy snack of pears & celery+ Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Hummus!

Hey tom….

“Waaaa, I’m the love crab and I’m going to pinch you!”

I don’t know why but every time I see/talk about Alcatraz, I want to say Azkaban. Oh, yeah because I’m a Harry Potter nerd.

Perfect way to end the day.

I hope you enjoyed your day as much as I did mine.

What are 7 things you loved about your day?

Piece of cake….
Hannah.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 9:52 am

    i LOVE this 7 reasons thing!!!!!! cant wait every sunday for it!!>. and YES for the hummus- so good, right? so so creative to!..
    well one thing i loved about my day was the black bean brownie i ate- SO GOOD! fudgy oh so fudgy !

  2. February 7, 2011 8:03 pm

    Aw, what a cute idea! 🙂

    And I’m loooving the fabulous weather too. I take it you’re in San Fran? I’m in the bay area haha 🙂

    • February 8, 2011 7:36 am

      Yes I am! We are lucky…the rest of the states get to freeze their tooshies off and we get california sun. Guess Katy Perry was right, haha.

Leave a Reply

