Skip to content

February 12, 2011

I love when I open up iTunes and there are new Top Tracks! This morning the top 2 were Born This Way-Lady Gaga, and I Do-Colbie Callait.

I bought them and LOVE THEM.
Especially Born This Way. So empowering Gaga, bravo. Listen to them if you haven’t!

Yesterday was a long but fun-ish day, haha. I had an early presentation and then I had to make a bunch of calls to get some bids. I got a phone call from my best friend and he made my day! I can’t wait for valentines day:) He was like “So how many hearts did you break because you had to tell them you were already all mine for valentines day?”. We’re going to have so much fun. I still need to get stuff to make his card! We also made plans for some dinner tonight. Yumm Yumm. Yesterday also provided to perfect excuse for me to go and buy new black out clothes! In events we wear all black head to toe. I got some new black toms, black pants, and a variety of black shirts. I already own so much back, but I wanted needed more! It’s funny. I’m such a happy person but I wear so much black:P haha.

I also went grocery shopping at whole foods. I would like to marry about every guy that works there. I could get a monster discount then, haha!

Today I’m so excited because I’m working the Project Princess event! If you don’t know what project princess is, it’s a great non-profit who gets dresses donated to them and then have a huge event where girls who can’t afford dresses can come get one! Seventeen promotes it like crazy. I’m so pumped! Today is only set up but it’s just amazing to be able to do this for girls who wouldn’t otherwise get a nice dress!

Now after all the chat I bet you want some pictures!

Yesterday was a 2 outfit kinda day. Business Official, then normalishness.


Picture of photobooth….I thought it would help see the cute navy side panel…but it doesn’t haha.
Dress: J.Crew, Tights: Target, Shoes: Target, Pearls: Mama Bears.
Then my afternoon wear:

Shirt: J.Crew, Jeggings: J.Crew, Pearls: Mama Bears, Boots: DSW

I also had some bomb eatss…

I put some chia seeds in there this time! (All day I couldn’t help thinking there was a chia pet in my tummy, haha)

Strawberries, Grapes, & Grapefruit

Wrap w/ Black Beans, Hummus, Salsa, & Chili Flakes

Katies Good-Girl Vegan Fudge & Raspberries

Big apple and a Peach

Veggie Spring Rolls…so refreshing and yummy.

There was also a larabar, about 3/4 a chocolate bar, and nut butter. duhh.

It was a good day but today should be better!

What are you doing today/this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 10:11 am

    that charity thing your doing is awesome!!! that princess idea is so so cute!
    UM YUM EATs.. gimme that wrap please!
    and DUH of course there is nut butter involved!

  2. February 13, 2011 8:34 am

    Hannah, this post put me in such a good mood. Your positivity is contagious 🙂

Leave a Reply

