Skip to content

7 Reasons: I’m grateful for my week

February 13, 2011

7 Reasons: I’m grateful for my week.

1. I am grateful for my Mama Bear.
I can proudly tell anyone my mom is my best friend. I seriously don’t know what I would do without her. She is such an amazing person, and she always, always puts my brother and I’s happiness above her own. One of my favorite things about my mom are the “little things” she does. For instance, a few times a week my mom will send me texts with inspirational quotes. (Kinda like those texts you hear about on the tv, except I don’t have to pay $1.99 per text, and I actually love getting them.) One of the quotes this week was….

“Don’t let anyone steal your dream. It’s your dream, not theirs.” -Dan Zadra

It was perfect for this week because of my big project I have planned. She knows that there will be a lot of naysayers, but that I need to push that aside and not let what they say stop me.
Props to mama bear for always knowing what to say!

2. I am grateful for a client deciding to go with a photo I took for a backdrop of a window, instead of an outside vender.

THIS IS HUGE FOR ME! This picture is in on of the busiest spots in SF and gets so much foot traffic. Having this in my portfolio is awesome.

The winning photo!


3. I am grateful for the sunny weather that let me wear shorts
.

It’s about to go away soon though! It’s rain, rain, rain for the rest of the week!
Shorts, tank, cardigan, watch; J.crew
Shoes; Toms
Pearls; Mama Bears
Head Scarf; Target

4. I am grateful for Katie’s pizzert
which allowed me to make this yummy goodness:)

So good!

5. I am grateful for the princess project
and the fact that I get to help! Such a good cause.

Literally thousands of dresses!

6. I am grateful that J got back safely from Vegas
and we got to spend last night at cafe gratitude catching up over coffee and dessert!


Playing with effects on my camera. I really like this picture!

Yummy vegan lemon something pie.

All gone!

7. I am grateful for every one reading this!
Seriously, thank you for reading my blog. I never thought I would get into blogging, but I love it so much!

Some yummy eats from these past couple days…

Curry from a hole in the wall vegan place. I was walking by and thought I’d give it a try. The food was so good….unfortunately the lighting was horrible, haha.

Baked oats with Artisana Coconut butter.

Baby brussel sprouts and yumminess from whole foods.

Question:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 2:50 am

    holy moly you have some great eats! and CONGRATS on that photo- that is so so great and it is gorgeous- i would seriously hang that in my room! im grateful for LIFE

  2. February 14, 2011 8:09 am

    All of your food looks delicious! I love the plate + cup from Cafe Gratitude! So cute!

    I am grateful for that 15 extra minutes of sleep I got this morning! 😉

Leave a Reply

