Skip to content

Vegan Cinnaminis!

February 15, 2011

My first recipe post! 😀

So yesterday I had a break during the day, and I was really feeling like something cinnamon-ish. (Okay, when am I not?) I thought about it for a few seconds and decided what I really wanted was a cinnamon roll! I was about to hop online to search for a vegan recipe, when I stopped myself…..this was my chance to experiament and make something that is all mine:D (as far as I know, this is!) So without further adeui….

Super East Vegan Cinnaminis!

Ingredients:
1/2 Cups WW Flour
1/4 tsp Baking Soda
1 container unsweetened apple sauce (the single serving kind)
1/3 Cup Almond Milk (add more if needed)
1/4 tsp. Vanilla Extract
1 Tbsp. Cinnamon
1/8 tsp Salt
1 pack sugar (If you want….I didn’t just because the filling was going to be super sweet already)

The filling
2 Tbsp. Agave
1/2 Tbsp. Pure Maple Syrup
1 Tbsp. Dark Chocolate Chips

The Icing
2 Tbsp. Artisana Coconut Butter
Pinch Cinnamon

Pre-heat oven to 350F. (May vary…I was using a toaster oven.)

Combine all the dry ingredients in a bowl and mix together. Add in the Vpplesauce, Vanilla, and then the Almond Milk.

The dough is much easier to work with when it’s cold, so pop in in the fridge for about 5 minutes. While the dough is in the fridge mix together the ingredients for the filling in a small bowl.

Take the dough out and grab about a spoonful. Roll it into a ball and then flatten it out into a strip. Add a spoonful of the filling and spread it over one side. Then roll it up!

Of course then you need to make him some friends….because there is no sadder thing then a lonely cinnamini!

Get them babies in the over for about 10 minutes. (It will most likely be different for the lucky people with an oven!)
Take your coconut butter and melt it in the microwave for about 10 seconds and add in the cinnamon.

Top with the icing and you are good to go! You can have one for yourself and share with 5 friends….or you can be like me and devour the entire then in less then 10 minutes. It was that yummy.

The finished product….


Hope you enjoyed:D

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 11:34 am

    Cool, I love desserts, especially chocolate. Your cinnaminis looks like those desserts to be sold at stores, so deadly attractive!
    Just want to share you another cinnamon recipe about baked apple dumplings.
    http://www.fourgreensteps.com/community/recipes/desserts-a-goodies-/baked-apple-dumplings
    Check it out! It’s really worth to try it out!

  2. February 18, 2011 8:08 pm

    Holy moly those look delicious!!! I love how they make a small serving too. I like to bake a lot and my freezer can’t handle much more leftovers.

Leave a Reply

