Skip to content

Food processor lovin…

February 23, 2011

Hey hey!

So about the name change…..I was looking through PETAs College Vegan cookbook yesterday, and one thing I kept noticing was all of the processed food that was involved in every recipe. Processed, usually means fast, but just because something comes in a pretty package (okay, some aren’t that pretty), and has vegan written across the front doesn’t mean it’s healthy!

I love PETA don’t get me wrong, but if were being good to the animals, we need to be good to ourselves too. Thus, my new blog name. Little college vegan. The blog will still be basically the same thing, but I want to try to make more recipes and get them out there showing college kids being a clean eating vegan with limited time, space, and money is possible!

Now onto some fun stuff….

Yesterday I had a scrumptious Green Monster:)

Whats in there?

1 Package of Mini Frozen Spinach
1 Banana
1 Tbsp. Peanut Flour
1/3 Cup Raspberries
1 HUGE spoonful PB
1/2 Cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

Blend it up & enjoy:)

After that I changed into some workout digs…

Repin’ the Giants:)

When I got back I was starving so I had…

Wrap w/ homemade hummus, black beans, and some avocado. Side of Broccoli Slaw (sans any sort of sauce), and some pineapple.

I was going to work an overnight so I wanted to bring some yummy snacks….

Easy Crisps w/ Homemade Spinach Hummus

For the hummus….
1 Cup Chickpeas
1 Handful Spinach
1 Garlic Clove

Toss it all into the food processor, flip the swtich, and bada bing, bada boom. Yummy Spinach Hummus.

For the Crisps I cut lavish bread into squares, lightly drizzled with some Olive Oil & then put them in the toaster oven for about 4 minutes.
Everyone at my work loved em, but not as much as they loved….

Everyone LOVED these.
No Bake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Blondies
(basically homemade larabars, but I like my name better)

With all this going on of course I got hungry….

SOOOO GOOD!
Baked Teriaki Tofu & Eggplant on a bed of Broccoli Slaw.
Mmmm mmm good.

Then I took a nap and woke up to make myself some eats for the night.

My crisps, my dip, the blondies, grilled red bell pepper, an orange, a banana, a wrap w/ left over ratatouille (or as Katie likes to call it…Wrap-tatouille), some pineapple & raspberries, and of course CHOCOLATE!

Hope you enjoyed my first post as the Little College Vegan:)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 5:35 am

    yay i love the new name! ihad no idea that book was all processey– i defs wont get it then!!.. LOVE those blondies 😀

  2. littlehealthjunkie permalink
    July 4, 2011 6:31 am

    YUM! I totally love your blog, I don’t know why I always seem to loose you in the blogosphere, maybe I messed up adding you to my reader!? I’m checking now:) Anyway the spinach hummus looks DELISH I’m such a sucker for hummus and you basically just convinced me to go make some…it’s only 9;30 am, never too early for hummus right!? haha but for realz, you have such great eats girlie and I LOVE it! love you too:)

Trackbacks

  1. Thin Mint Overnight Oats |

Leave a Reply

