Skip to content

Chocolate Bliss

March 2, 2011

Okay, usually I eat a lot of chocolate. Lately, I’ve been eating A LOT of chocolate. Not that I’m complaining, actually I kinda love it:)
Out of procrastination boredom yesterday, I was researching if chocolate is actually addictive…well it’s not. I think they are lying, because I am most definitely addicted 😉
What I did find was some fun facts about chocolate, that I didn’t know before!

Did you know……

The scientific name of the cacao tree, Theobroma, means “food of the gods.”

Breakfast today: Peanut Butter Chocolate Banana Overnight Oats.....


The average American eats 10-12 pounds (4.5 kg) of chocolate a year. The average Swiss eats 21 pounds a year.

Dinner: Chocolate Chickpeas, PB Spagetti Squash, & Broccoli


Thanks Emma for the chocolate chickpea recipe!
Chocolate also has copper, iron, zinc and magnesium -nutrients essential to the body.

Vegan Chocolate Cinniminis


IT MAKES YOU HAPPPY
Anadamide, is a chemical that the brain releases into the body when we feel great. Chocolate, had lots of Anandamide. So eat up, and be happy! It also contains serotonin, which is also a natural mood-producing anti-depressant.

One of my favorite chocolates!


Chocolate is an aphrodisiac. It had phentlethylamin, which is the same chemical that is produced when you’re in love.

Raspberry Sorbet & Some Dark Chocolate

In short….EAT CHOCOLATE, BE HAPPY!

I personally love any chocolate between 75-95 (but 85 is really perfect for me!)….How about you?!?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 7:57 am

    LOVE CHOCOLATE! just bought some 90% and 85% today 😀
    WOW food of the gods? that is what im talkn bout

  2. March 2, 2011 10:41 pm

    Loove that TJ’s chocolate- the packaging is so cute!

Leave a Reply

