Skip to content

7 Reasons: March is Madness

March 6, 2011

Happy Sunday!

Phew, this morning I had a killer workout and now I feel AMAZING…..but kinda tired. It was such a good workout though. I take back what I said about intervals, I might like them. Maybe I just felt the need for speed today? I also did some awesome toning exercises. I had to push myself through some of them, but it was so worth it. I was drippin’ sweat and smiling like crazy.

This month is March Madness! (Sorry bball fans, I’m not talking about that March Madness…) This month is gonna be crazy for me….take a peek at my week (hey that rhymes, haha).

Lot’s to do! I’m ready though.

This weeks 7 Reasons is devoted to March Madness….Basically, all the things I’m pumped for in March!

7 Reasons: March really is Madness!

1. The Princess Project

(Source
Princess Project actually takes place this week….eeeeee I’m so excited!
Look at them dresses….

Imagine this times about 20!

2. FINALS!

(source)
I’m on the quarter system…so instead of midterms before spring break, I get finals. So far, I’m not stressed. Let’s hope I stay this way!

3.
(source)
I can’t wait! I’m not gonna be boozin’ it up, but I know it will be freakin’ awesome.

4. Going Home!

I can’t wait to bug my mama bear while she is trying to work, cook/bake the entire time, watch documentaries, catch up on some reading, go on trail runs, RUN A RACE, lounge around at the beach, and just lay around with…..

5. MY KITTY! Lola.
<a href="http://littlecollegevegan.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/screen-shot-2011-03-06-at-10-34-58-am.png”>
She looks evil in the picture but she isn’t! She is just a crazy lil kitty (which is why she is included in march madness, haha.)
See look…

Look at er', causing trouble while I'm trying to take a picture


(not pictured…my brothers kitty Rafa, who is a big sweet heart! I’m excited to see him too!)

6. That race I was talking about…..

(Source)
THE BIG SUR MUDRUN!
At first I thought I couldn’t do it because registration was full (it fills up quick!), but I knew my cousin was doing it and she had a team. You can have up to 5 people on a team and she only had 4, so she gave me the spot! Ah, I can’t wait. This race is so much fun!

7. Relaxation.
You may be wondering why relaxation is in my March Madness. It’s because its MADNESS, I’ll be able to relax. No school, no work….ah, so nice. I know I’ll be itching to get back to work/school after a week though. I’m a natural work-o-holic.
Some of my relaxation will include….
Some documentaries I need to watch…

(Source)
(Source)
Some reading….

(Source)
Anyone read this one? Was it good?

Then of course tanning, COOKING & BAKING, and lots and lots of…….

CHOCOLATE!

What does your March Madness look like?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 1:39 pm

    DANG BUSY GAL!! i love march madness related to bball as well as your march madness 😉
    i LOVED earthlings- so so good!!!
    my march is not TOO MAD.. but i jsut signed up for a 10k in julyl and a 1/2 marathon in oct and that is making me mad- and scared and excited!

    • March 7, 2011 10:34 am

      I can’t wait to watch it, but I’m saving it to watch with my mom. I’m slowly trying to convert her to veganism, haha. I’m excited for you! Good luck girl!

Leave a Reply

