Skip to content

Loss….

March 7, 2011

For only being 19, I have experienced the death of a friend more then anyone should in just one year.
All my friends have…
My small town has been shaken and tested by god more then most. Young lives being taken too soon, causing some of us to lose faith.
I am one of those people. It just has never seemed fair to me. I could never understand why every year in my yearbook there are one to many pages dedicated to those who were lost.

Last night I had a missed call from my mom…I was sleeping but I called her her when I woke up. She didn’t answer, I kept calling every 30 minutes for the rest of the morning, I was starting to get worried, and finally she picked up. She was at the hospital. Kyle, one of my mom’s best friend’s son, and one of my little brothers closest friends, was in an accident and has been declared brain dead. He was only 16. I didn’t know what to say. I didn’t, until I prayed, something I haven’t done in a while. I prayed for his family, my mom, my brother, and my town. Losing Kyle has given me the strength to believe again. To have faith for those who are starting to lose it. For that, I thank him.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4
Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.

R.I.P Adam
R.I.P Aaron
R.I.P Bella
R.I.P Gen
and finally R.I.P Kyle

You were the biggest booger growing up but I know your faith was strong and you are up there in heaven looking down on all of us, helping us to keep faith even though you aren’t with us anymore.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 1:53 pm

    oh my gosh.. i am so so sorry hannah… it so great though that you have grown from this and because of him it has changed your outlook and perspective on things.. truly sorry that is way too many deaths for someone lik eyou

Leave a Reply

