Skip to content

Well if the cool kids are doing it……

March 19, 2011

Fridays are my favorite day of the week….Not because of the weekend.
Fridays is grocery shopping day.
Yesterday, made my usual rounds. First to whole foods, then to Trader Joes.
Picked up some sweet stuff at both of them.
At trader joes, the checker stopped mid-ring and said “Are you vegan?”
I said yes I am, he was too.
I responded with “Only the cool kids are” and a big high five.

After our exchange, my night unfolded into a bunch of cool kid activities…..All of which are highly recommended on the first night of spring break.

First of which was rolling my bag of groceries home (yes, I have a rolly bag I go grocery shopping with…would you wanna carry them up those hills?)
Next I made this:

Socca Pizza topped with Tomato Sauce, Nooch, Avocado, and Sundried Tomatos, paired with some cauliflower rice (which later had Sundried Tomatos added to it.




Yum Yum Yum……
After I ate I watched…..

Because that is what the cool kids do…..it was actually pretty funny (or maybe I’m just an easy laugh)
Next up was some photobooth fun….

Animal Charades! (What animals am I pretending to be?)
Then it was off to bed at 10:30, because honestly I was pooped….and that is defiantly what the cool kids do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 1:46 pm

    BOOYAH And all the cool kids are vegan! i WNT SOCCA PIZZA- actually i want YOUR ONe. cuz yours looks better than mine!
    LOVE PHOTOBOOTH!

Leave a Reply

