Skip to content

7 Reasons: Spring Break will be AWESOME.

March 20, 2011

Happy Sunday Funday!

Let’s get right to it….

7 Reasons: Spring Break will be AWESOME.

1.
I get to go home….TWO DAYS earlier then expected. I’ve never been home for more then a week since I moved out and now I get to go for a week and TWO days….unheard of for me:)

2.
Kyle’s Celebration of Life Ceremony
My mom took this photo, it’s old but its always been my favorite photo of him.

3.
MY RACE!
Bibs came in the mail, my cousin snapped a shot and sent it to me. Soooo Excited!

4.
Seeing my bessttt friend, B!
This picture is so blurry, but one of my favorites of us. Were riding the ferris wheel on the Santa Monica Pier. Such a fun night.

5.
Seeing my favorite little munchkin Marley<3
She is my cousin, and the cutest thing ever!

6.
Getting to lay on the couch and watch all the on-demand tv I want!
(Originally, there was a beer right there. I thought a green smoothie would be a better fit!)

7.
GROCERY SHOPPING! With my Mama Bears credit card….nuff’ said:)

Obviously, a combination of all those things will make for an awesome spring break.

Now on to some of yesterdays eats…..

Blueberry Buckwheat Bake!
I have no self control when it comes to nut butters….


Lunch was one of Carrie’s Luscious Bowls.

Whats in this one:
1/2c. Quinoa
Brussel Sprouts, Asparagus, Snap Peas
Homemade Falafel
Balsamic Vinegar
Raisins

Yummmmm yum yum.

Dinner was:

Some of Cinnamon Coconut Raisin Bake & Kale+Apples&Banana, topped w/ Almond&Coconut butter.

Errthing was amazing! Bloating is still around. Yuck. My mom thinks I should give up all flours for a week, I don’t wanna but I think the woman has a point.

This morning I wasn’t feeling like something heavy, so I went back to some classic oats.

Of course I was reminded of just how much I love them.

Whats in the bowl:
1/2c. GF Oats
1/2 Mashed Nanner
2 t. Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
1 T. Chia Seeds
1c. Almond Milk
1/2 Sliced Nanner

Hope you all had an amazing Sunday Funday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 2:08 pm

    omg yay on getting home earlier!!! and your race!! so exciting! AHH YAY I LOOVE YOUR LUSCIOUS BOWL! thanks for the shoutout beautiful!

Leave a Reply

