Skip to content

Home is where the heart is.

March 23, 2011

Hello, hello….

Well yesterday was quite the day!

I started it off with some yummy oats (and a recycled photo)

Since I didn’t do any packing the night before, I jammed all my dirty laundry (free laundry….score), and all my other random junk into a few suitcases & some ikea bags and I was ready for my mama to pick me up.

Before we got out of the city we went to eat at Cafe Gratitude, I’d eaten here once with J and I had to take my mom.

She got the I AM TRANSFORMED taco plate

I got the I AM FABULOUS seasonal lasagna.


SOOOO GOOD! I couldn’t finish it all though, so it became my dinner too. (I didn’t mind)

Then we were on our way. We rocked out to journey in the car and I told my mom I was going to drop out of school to become a professional air guitarist. I laughed, she didn’t.

We stopped at a nursery because we needed to get some flours for Kyle’s mermoial garden my mom is planting. All the flowers are going to be orange, because that was his favorite color.





We stopped at TJ’s before we got home.
I stocked up on peanut flour. I can’t eat it right now, but someday soon! Everyone in San Francisco has discovered the wonders of peanut flour, while everyone here hasn’t.

Once we got home I got all my junk inside and changed for a run. I accidentally left my phone and ipod in my moms car and she scurried off to her office. So I ran sans music. It was actually quite nice to just enjoy the scenery and be in my head.

I got back and changed really fast and scarfed down the rest of lasagna and then went to whole foods with my step dad, we stopped along the way so I could take some pictures of the beach. It was rainy and cold, but I missed my home!


Wellies in the sand!

While we were at whole foods my step dad presented me with a challenge. Cook dinner for my family for the whole week. That means my family is going to be havin’ vegan eats this whole week. I’m SO EXCITED. I’ve got a list in mind of what I’m gonna make. Be expecting ALOT of recipe posts!

I went to my home whole foods, where people are SO much nicer. I couldn’t find agar and then found out they don’t sell it anymore. So they gave me this (free of charge) to try instead.

I’ll let you know how it goes!

Another great find at my local whole foods….

JOCOLAT BARS!

My checker dude also offered to give me one of the chocolate eggs they had for sale for free….It was milk chocolate so I had to decline, but let him know how sweet it was of him to offer!

Once we got home, I unpacked the groceries….think I got enough?

Sad part is I still gotta go get more!

Then I was in the mood to bake something that I for sure couldn’t make in San Francisco….something with a dehydrator!

I made Averie’s Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies. So yumm:)

By then I was all tuckered out and ready for bed. I turned Eat Pray Love on and slowly drifted off to sleep.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 8:34 am

    OMG a dehydrator- cool!! and DANG your lasagna looks amazing!! cashew cheeze sauce on top?? I LOVE mint jocalat- best flavor!

Leave a Reply

