Skip to content

7 Reasons: My weekend was amazing.

March 27, 2011

Phew. This weekend was a wild/amazing/emotional/intense weekend. On Saturday I had my race, Kyle’s day of life celebration, and my cousins birthday. On Sunday, I had church and then I met up with J to surf! He came up for the weekend!

7 Reasons: My weekend was amazing.

1. MY RACE!

Why its called the mud run....

5 miles. 5 huge hills. Mostly trail run. 6 mud pits, 4 climbing walls, 15 pushups, and 15 scissor kicks. Finished in an 1:00:10.
Nothing beats crossing that finish line……

2. Crazy team outfits.

80s Flashback.

3. Amazing Oats!

Banana Split Oats.


Post-Race Oats

I had to eat these so fast because I had an hour to get ready for Kyle’s Ceremony in between!

Okay these aren't oats....but were SO yummy.

4. Getting to spend the day surfing with J.

Can you spot me? Yeah, me neither.



5. Celebrating Kyle’s life.
Right after my race I had to get ready to go to Kyle’s Celebration of Life. It was a beautiful ceremony, and I left feeling at peace.

6. Randomly stopping to dance with J and some strangers & riding the Giant Dipper.

7. Getting to see my little cousin Marley!
We colored a picture together…..I was only allowed to color the name.

After such a weekend, I’m relaxing by catching up on biggest loser and making a new (freaking awesome) recipe. Then I’m watching Zoolander for the upteenth time with my brothas tonight!

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 3:54 am

    UM BEST WEEKEND EVER!! that race looks HARD CORE!! and your oats and surfing- so fun!!

Leave a Reply

