Skip to content

Unexpected Eventfulness

March 29, 2011

I’ve talked about uneventful eventfulness, but now I’m gonna talk about unexpected eventfulness….Do you ever have days that end completely different then you thought they would? Like never in your life could you have even thought they would end that way?
Yesterday was one of those days…..Started off with some oats, in a melon.
I almost cut the melon up and ate in on the side, but where is the fun in that?
Then I had a very failed attempt at making Averie’s V GF Peanut Butter Caramel Cookies
Well it cant really be considered a fail if I still ate all the “ugly” cookies.
Yup, still was so good.
I think my dough needed to be cooled before I put it onto the cookie sheet. Oh well, just means I have to make them again! šŸ˜‰
I then spent my afternoon trying to master this thing….
So much harder then it looks! Oh why Hilary Swank must you make it look so easy!
I then followed up my half hour of fooling around with my brothers boxing stuff with some actual work and did another 30 minute kickboxing video off on demand.
Kickboxing works up such a sweat! Boxing in general does, I guess. I’m kinda starting to get obsessed with boxing now. Maybe it’s because I’ve been watching to much biggest loser, and would love to kick somebodies ass like Cara or maybe it’s because my brother has decked out the home gym with all sorts of fun boxing stuff. We shall see if this new found love for boxing makes it back to San Francisco.

Speaking of San Francisco, I registered for this
BAY TO BREAKERS! I was on the fence about doing it before, but now J wants to do it with my before he leaves for 3 months to Peru (enter sad face)
I’m nervous and excited to run it with him. He does triathlons, and is an amazing runner. Its gonna be hard to keep up with him, but I know he will push me!
Only about a 1/5 of those registered take it seriously, for the rest it’s just another excuse to get drunk and roam the streets naked or in costume.

J and I decided we will run it seriously, then go back and find our friends and have some fun.

I was super hungry at this point of the day so I had

Cauliflower nuggets, Quinoa w/ Hummus&Balsamic, and a dessert of Kale Chips!
I also drank way to many iced versions of these…..
Sorry mom for damaging my newly whitened teeth….

Bordem then led me on a 4 mile run to the store to get some vanilla for a recipe I’ve been trying to perfect. It was so beautiful outside, despite all the ugly weather we have had lately.

When I got home all the craziness ensued. Basically we had to take my brother to the hospital because of his stupidity. Don’t worry, he is fine….just a huge idiot. Spending my night in the waiting room of a hospital is not anywhere close to where I thought my night would end……

Have you ever had days like those?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 12:37 pm

    boxing is SO Tough!!! you go girl! and AHAHAH omg ppl run naked?!?!?!? i could never do that!

  2. April 10, 2011 6:09 pm

    haha EVERYONE at my school goes to bay to breakers! i havent run in forever so i dont think i could prep in time but i def want to run it some day.. maybe next year šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

