Skip to content

Ironic Cookies

March 31, 2011

My last days at home have definitely brought me some good eats….and HOT weather.
I hate don’t particularly enjoy working out in hot weather.
Ideally I would be surfing, but hot weather=crowded waters. No thanks!
So instead of exercise, I’ve been foodgawking,cooking, baking, and of course eating. All while watching this…..
I knew all the begging would come in handy one day!
I’ve started Gilmore Girls over from season 1. I love love love LOVE this show.

Wanna know what I’ve been cookin up?
Averie’s Coconut Rice w/ Garbanzo Beans along with some quinoa
Lauren’s Quinoa Cakes
Modified to be V/GF by using 2 chia seed eggs & buckwheat flour
I was worried that they weren’t going to bind, but the chia seeds made a great egg replacement!
Angela’s Tahini Avocado Chickpea SaladDoesn’t look as good as Angela’s but still so yummy. Served with a quinoa cake.
Mama Pea’s Cheesy Dijon Pasta Bake So GOOD. Tasted exactly like mac n cheese. You can tell I had sunshine on the brain….
Carrie’s PB Inside Out Cake
Pizzert a la Kaite

Some awesome oats

Frozen Blueberries…..That turned my teeth violet. Super Cute.
Spinach Ice Cream also a la Katie
Then some very ironic cookies…..

Ironic Vegan Gluten Free Snickerdooles to be exact.
My little brother needed cookies baked for his bake sale tomorrow at school. Of course I was happy to bake something up. He made me promise that they wouldn’t be too healthy of a cookie. I promised, and kept it. Why did I pick snickerdoodles? because I couldn’t help but snicker when I thought about who they were for.

These VEGAN cookies are for none other then a BBQ for the FFA. If that isn’t irony, I dunno what is.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2011 12:17 am

    I officially want to eat EVERYTHING in this post. Soo many good recipes you tried out!!

  2. April 1, 2011 5:01 am

    um i thnk i just died.. seriously i wnt this all in my belly!! yay fortthe inside out pb cup cake!! im eyeing that mac n cheeze!

Leave a Reply

