Skip to content

April Goals.

April 2, 2011

1. Cut back on added sugar
I’ll admit over break, I am a complete sugar fiend. I have no shame in saying that I’m way more relaxed about what I eat when I’m off of school. During school though, I work so much better if my sugar intake is almost squat. It helps my sleep habits, and helps me stay focused. Only problem is cutting back on all the sugar the first week!

2. Begin/Follow training plan
This one is simple, yet for my fickle minded self it always proves to be difficult. I always get bored of my training plans and end up doing kinda whatever I feel like doing. This time, I’m actually going to properly train for a race!

3. Practice the 4 Agreements
>>Be Impeccable with Your Word
>>Don’t Take Anything Personally
>>Don’t Make Assumptions
>>Always Do Your Best

I read this book over break, and it has some really great concepts. While I don’t agree with everything this book says, I still think following the rules at a basic level will help me keep a positive outlook on life.

4. Start swimming again
I used to be a swimmer, but then I stopped. Time to get back into again! Plus, it makes for some good XT.

5. Organize everything for new quarter
I like to start off every quarter with a clean slate. I organize all of my books/old papers/computer/desk/basically my whole life before I start school again. It helps going into a new quarter free of clutter.

What are some of your goals for April?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 1:55 pm

    i love your goals!!! i so agree on the added sugar- it helps to much to cut down!.. more fruit-yippee!

  2. April 4, 2011 8:03 am

    Hi! May I just say I love your blog? I discovered it yesterday and have been reading all your posts on my smartphone, in bed, haha. You can read about my goals on my Tumblr, good luck on yours!.

Leave a Reply

