Skip to content

You are Banana’s.

April 9, 2011

Good Morning! 🙂

How are you all doing? I’m doing fantastic! I’ve got a yummy recipe for you guys+some VERY exciting news+a guest post over at Moves N’ Munchies! Check it out if you haven’t already.

But first, some recent eats….
Quinoa+Chickpeas+Rasins+Balsamic, Grilled Bell Peppers, Sweet Potato
The laziest dessert ever….PB paste on a brown rice tortilla+Raisins+Cherries+Carob Chips+Drizzle of Agave. Even though it was lazy, it was yummy. And I got to eat it like a pizza
Laziest Dinner Ever……If that looks like a pile of spinach on top of a Brown Rice tortilla, thats because it is haha. I have some Hummus as sauce+some raisins. Eaten with a sweet potato.
Breakfast this morning was one of Fitnessista’s Breakfast Cookies!
I added a nanner’ and 1 Tbsp chia seeds….soooo yummmy!
Wanna know what else its topped with?

CHOCOLATE COVERED BANANA CHIPS!
While I was grocery shopping the other day at TJ’s I stumbled across a box of Frozen Chocolate Banana Chips, and was so excited! Of course I turned it over and they were made with Milk Chocolate (plus some other random stuff I can’t remember the name of). Naturally my only option was to make my own!

Frozen Chocolate Banana Chips
Ingredients:
>>Banana
Dark Chocolate

Cut up your banana.
Line the bottom of a tupperware container with parchment paper. Place a single layer of sliced banana on top. Then cover with another sheet of parchment paper and repeat the process.
Put in the freezer, and freeze over night.
Melt some chocolate. I used trader joe’s unsweetened baking chocolate discs, but any dark chocolate will do. Make sure to melt it in the over or on the stove. If you microwave it the chocolate will curdle and get all yucky. (Plus, it wont stick to the banana chips that way!)
Dip each chip into the chocolate and place on a plate lined with parchment paper.
Put in the fridge to harden for about 5 minutes.
Then you can take em out and eat them right away or put them into the freezer again and wait till later.
Who wants to guess which option I went with?

Now for some very exciting news!
I’ve signed up for 2 more races…..

The Nutty Run 5k on April 23, 2011.
This one supports an organization  called the Peanut Butter Project, which uses a peanut butter based ready to use therapeutic food on infants in Malawi, Southeast Africa. The project has had a enormous impact on infant mortality rates. I for one cannot wait….Peanut Butter+Running+Good Cause=Amazing. I hope there is PB at the finish line:p

Next up is this baby……

If your thinking…”Wait a minute Hannah, that looks like 200 miles….”
THATS BECAUSE IT IS!!!!!!!
I wont be running it all myself, because it is a relay. I’ll be on a team of 12 people, we all have to run 3 legs of 3-8 miles. My brother called me yesterday and asked if I wanted to join the team. Course I said YES and I’m already so excited for this. It’s in September, so I have a while to train…..ahhhh I can’t wait!

What are some of your lazy meals?

Are you signed up for any races coming up?

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2011 9:25 am

    Your relay is the same weekend as my first half-marathon!
    That’s the only race I have on my schedule so far, but I may do a 5K or two over the summer if I find a good one. I would have done one next week for the Komen Foundation (breast cancer) but I have another cancer-related event I have to attend all weekend.

  2. April 9, 2011 11:28 am

    Hi sweetie! I found you over on carrie’s blog – I’m so glad you did a guest post because it lead me to yours! It’s great and I’ll definately be back for more! 🙂

  3. April 9, 2011 12:04 pm

    wow you must be sooo excited! I haven’t raced like that yet. someday soon maybe?

  4. April 9, 2011 2:34 pm

    Those banana chips look absolutely DIVINE.
    Also, I noticed that on Carrie’s blog you asked if anyone had a good recipe for vegan marshmallows (btw, I loved your post! The graham crackers look so good and I’m definitely going to have to try them out soon). Most of the recipes I’ve seen, as well as most of the vegan marshmallows I’ve seen in stores, have corn syrup, which isn’t good for you by any means. I was thinking that maybe you could use some of these banana chips, or you could melt a banana on the stove until it gets gooey and delicious and then use that as marshmallow fluff. Just an idea 😉

  5. April 9, 2011 3:43 pm

    UMMMM OKAY you made the best recipes!! from your graham crackers to these nanner chips!!!! SO AWESOME GAL!! and YAY about your race- pb? HOORAH!

  6. Renée permalink
    April 9, 2011 3:55 pm

    Mmm, those banana chips look awesome! Almost all of my meals are lazy meals haha. That’s why I mostly blog about the things I bake, the stuff I eat myself is boring!

  7. TheCreamFilling permalink
    April 9, 2011 6:32 pm

    Those banana chips look amazing! I am going to make some 😀

    That relay sounds like so much fun! I would love to try something like that!

    • April 10, 2011 8:36 am

      Do it, they are so yummy. I’m so excited to run it, I’ve never done one before so it should be interesting.

  8. April 9, 2011 6:38 pm

    I still haven’t tried breakfast cookies!! I don’t know what I’m waiting for.

    Those banana chips look insanely delicious!!! Banana + Chocolate = Bliss in my world. 😀

  9. April 9, 2011 7:02 pm

    The relay sounds awesome! And your breakfast cookie… wow. I guess I need to make one of those don’t I?!

Leave a Reply

