Skip to content

7 Reasons: To be happy.

April 10, 2011

Happy Sunday!

First off, I would like to say thank to Carrie for posting my guest post yesterday. And thank you to everyone who read it! You guys are seriously amazing! (if you missed it, check it out here.)

Since it’s Sunday, it’s time for a 7 reasons post. Last week my 7 reasons was kinda a downer, so this week it’s dedicated to being happy.

1. Candid(ish) photos from last night.
I went to my friends going away party. She graduated and is now moving to New York. (By the end of the year, hopefully that will be me!) This is a picture of me and my old roommate C. Love him.

2. Fudge Babies!
I haven’t made Katie’s fudge babies in a while. They were sooo yummy.

3. Some weekend shopping…
Bought some randoms stuff at J.crew. I’m in LOVE with those sweatpants. They are so comfy!

4. Finally painting my nails something other then Essie’s Mint Candy Apple (although, it’s still my favorite!) Essie’s Milkyway.

5. The Nike Training Club App. This app is AMAZING. If you have an iTouch/iPhone/iPad you must get this app! So far I’ve only done work outs from the Get Focused category, they are 15 minute workouts for specific areas. I love it!

6. Homework that involves going through magazines and making style boards.

7. This perfect Sunday morning song….Which I’ve been listening to allll morning.

Now I’m gonna enjoy my rest day and lounge around all day, eat a luscious bowl, finish up some homework, and maybe definitely go get a HUGE iced coffee.

What are things that are currently making you happy?

How are you spending your Sunday?

Do you take rest days, how often?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 1:14 pm

    i LOVE your clothes and nail polish- they are so me too! im happy because its been SO hot and sunny in london!!!!!!

    yep i always take 1 a week at least! hope you have a great sunday night!

  2. April 10, 2011 1:15 pm

    oh and the fact that you are munchin on a luscious bowl makes me happy!!!!!

  3. Kristin Brænne permalink
    April 10, 2011 1:42 pm

  4. April 10, 2011 3:35 pm

    Looove your clothes and nail polish. Shopping, painting my nails, doing yoga, my bike, sunshine, sleep, good hair days, sweet potatoes (I just ate a one-pounder with some cinnamon and coconut oil. Yum), fudge babies, strawberries and green tea make me happy.

  5. April 10, 2011 3:56 pm

    I’d love if my homework involved going through magazines, too. But unfortunately it involves physics…which is exactly how I’ve spent the majority of my Sunday!

    • April 10, 2011 7:20 pm

      I remember not liking physics at all. I feel your pain girl, don’t worry you wont have to do it forever (unless you want to that is, haha)

  6. April 10, 2011 4:18 pm

    LOVE that song! And those stripey shorts are too cute! I am also obsessed with fudge babies (and the raw snickerdoodle ones- you should totally try making those). Fun post!!

  7. April 10, 2011 6:05 pm

    yay for reasons to be happy 🙂 my homework has been studying the brain… with limited success as evidenced by my current online presence haha 😉


    n

  8. April 10, 2011 6:36 pm

    I love your blog! I just discovered it. CUTE J.Crew shorts. I need some cute new shorts for spring, especially since I’ll be taking class for part of this summer. I need some cute things to wear to cheer me up about being in class in the summer!

    • April 10, 2011 7:16 pm

      Look at J.Crew! So many cute options! Don’t worry I’ll be in summer school too….actually my school is year round so I’m always in school, haha.

Leave a Reply

