Skip to content

Grocery Shopping Advendture+Vlog

April 15, 2011

Today was grocery shopping day! Finally!

My grocery shopping process: 

First I gotta eat something….. That would be a Mint Chocolate Jocolat bar I keep in my purse for food emergencies….top with peanut flour paste.
I may or may have not eaten 2 more bowls of pb paste….at least it’s extra protein?
Next I had to make sure I had this guy
and these…..
Off to whole foods I went…..
I always manage to get the cart with the janky wheel…
After Whole Foods, I refreshed with some orange zevia while I waited for the bus to Trader Joes.
Got home from TJ’s and scarfed down these guys before I ate my arm off….
One is topped with nooch, the other with pb.

Vlog about what I got and some grocery shopping tips!

**note the words don’t match my mouth by like 15 seconds….it’s actually pretty funny. It get really funny at the end because it speeds up my motions.

Then I ate this up. My sweet potato looked like a beetle, haha.

Well that was fun:) I hope you like my vlog and don’t think I’m too much of a goober.

What do you buy when you grocery shop?

What is your favorite bar?

Do you like vlogs?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 8:20 pm

    I’m totally jealous of your Jocolat bar. I can’t find them anywhere around here! Plus my peanut flour is on backorder so I haven’t gotten to try that yet either.

    Some regular items on my shopping list are: Powerade (I sweat a LOT when I run), apples, bananas, oats, non-dairy milk (been switching between almond, coconut, and soy), bars, coconut milk ice cream, meat alternatives (like soy ham slices, tofu, etc.), sandwich thins, carrots, hummus, frozen berries. Haha, I really could go on forever, but I’ll spare you.

    I really love ClifBars, LunaBars, and Larabars.

    Vlogs are okay. Not my favorite. I used to vlog for my friends, but I stopped a few years ago since I never had anything interesting to talk about.

    • April 15, 2011 8:33 pm

      I can’t find Jocolat bars anywhere where I live now….but back home we have em’ so I stock up, haha. If I keep just eating strait up peanut flour paste like I have been, I’ll be out before I know it!

      Hmmm maybe I should invest in some powerade or something like that…I kinda sweat a lot too, haha.

  2. April 15, 2011 8:44 pm

    NOOOO. I just went grocery shopping today for the week and I forgot to get sweet potatoes 😥 I knew I was forgetting something, but I forgot to make a shopping list and didn’t see sweet potatoes for some reason. This week is gonna be rough.
    I usually just get a whole bunch of fresh produce, and some grains and dried beans from the bulk bins. Sometimes I’ll get a spread like hummus or a nut butter, and if I’m low on tea or craving something new then I’ll get some tea.
    I used to be in love with Clif bars and I still love them but they’re not my fave anymore because they’ve got cane sugar in them. I looove Coconut Cream Larabars. I actually wasn’t that crazy about Larabars until last week when I tried the Coconut Cream flavour. BEST THING EVER if you like coconut as much as I do. Actually, a really good (by good I mean delicious, not necessarily nutritionally balanced or anything) snack is just ribbon coconut, straight up from the bag by the handful. Le drool.
    I love vlogs! Also I love your reusable bags! They’re so cute. I always see people at my school with plastic bags so it’s sooo good to see that someone other than me brings their own bags.
    Now after seeing your nails I’m realizing that I really need to repaint my nails. Oye.

  3. April 15, 2011 8:46 pm

    OH and as a response to the comments above mine, durianrider on youtube apparently makes a natural powerade that he calls datorade, which is just dates and water blended together. =)

  4. April 16, 2011 3:14 am

    I love vlog/blog combos. When I grocery shop, I always bring back a haul! My biggest staples are:
    two bags of fresh spinach
    baby carrots
    bell peppers
    avocado
    wheat bread loaf
    three bags of oatbran
    Kombucha! (Usually 4 bottles)
    Almond milk
    Pizza Dough
    Marinara Sauce
    Tofu
    Vegetarian Chorizo
    Kefir
    Yogurt (greek and some low fat)

    I love grocery shopping!

  5. April 16, 2011 1:26 pm

    I LOVE VLOGS!! great tips! i love bulk bins!! and i love LARABARS- WOOHOO!… ps… you shall find a lot of flaxseed recipes tomorrow on my blog… JUS SAYIN… 😉

  6. April 16, 2011 2:03 pm

    loved your vlog! you are so pretty! i WILL try the elusive larabar one day!

  7. April 16, 2011 2:18 pm

    I love vlogs! I find it so interesting to hear bloggers that I follow talk after reading stuff by them.

  8. April 16, 2011 2:39 pm

    rando but i LOVE YOUR NAILS. such a cute vlog, you’re lovely 🙂

    i should totes come visit you in san fran 😉 heehee.

Leave a Reply

