Skip to content

7 Reasons: To be Happy.

April 17, 2011

Thank you all for the advice you gave me on the b-12 situation, I don’t think I completely have one….but I could be close. Not gonna lie, I watch to much medical drama shows, and I frequent webMD. Sometimes I self-diagnose myself for no reason at all, haha.

Moving forward today is…..7 REASONS SUNDAY:)
1. Sparkly Nail Polish Because seriously, how can you not be happy about sparkly nail polish? (p.s. look at that paint job, I’m I pro—-if pro’s get polish on your fingers that is, haha)

2. Kristen Wiig
I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I love her. She always makes me giggle. Today I was sorta in a downer mood for a few hours so I watched some old snl clips (every time I watch them, they just keep getting funnier)
http://www.hulu.com/embed/jkEXPHBu4igE57C_BoHgNQ
http://www.hulu.com/embed/jkEXPHBu4igE57C_BoHgNQ
That one is the inspiration for my besties and I’s nicknames and our halloween costumes this year (we like to plan ahead,haha) I’m Gilly and she is Gigli.
(can’t get them to post on my blog, but if you want a laugh click on the links!)

3. New Larabar Flavor (at least to me)
This one was pretty darn good, but it did make me wanna slop on some sunscreen and head to the beach. Too bad it’s freezing here.

4. Shia LaBeouf
 Watched this movie today. Plot was okay, Shia in suits was amazing.

5. Eating food that doesn’t look appealing to any of your friends….that way you can have more. Muahahahhaha.
Green Smoothie in a bowl….because it’s the way smoothies should be enjoyed:)
Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding
Asparagus+Hummus+Nooch and TJ’s Indian Chickpeas

6.Microwave Banana Oat Cakes
Microwave Banana Oat CakesQuick, simple, easy, delish…..(made mine sans brown sugar and added stevia instead)

7. Inspired by Janae, I too would like to be able to do 100 push-ups. Seriously, how bad ass would you feel if you could do 100 push-up…..pretty bad ass i’d say.

That about does it for 7 reasons Sunday. I’m gonna get to bed because I have an early morning date with a hill, then I gotta cheer for my girl Kara while at the gym. She is gonna take it this year. I can feel it!

What are some thing that you are happy about this week?

Can you do 100 pushups (or do you want to?)

Do you like Kristen Wiig (or snl)?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2011 9:33 pm

    Great post sweetie! I could never do 100 press ups….I think I can manage about 20?? Good luck with that goal! 🙂

  2. April 17, 2011 10:05 pm

    don’t even worry about it I totally self-diagnose a lot too haha. my mom’s the worst, she reads the news and decides I have all sorts of illnesses… I think a solid multi-vitamin is usually not a bad idea though some will disagree 🙂 i remember reading that you get a decent amoutn of protein, but for me I think some of my lethargy is because i don’t get enough of it… Ah well.

    great goal… ambitious, of course. I doubt I coul do more than 15 hahaa but I’m not a huge fan of pushups 😉 lol

    where’s your recipe for that chia seed pudding btw?

    • April 18, 2011 2:14 pm

      I think one of the reasons my protein levels are so high, is because of peanut flour, haha. I love that stuff.
      For the chia seed pudding I used 2 tbsp chia seeds, a little stevia, 1 tbsp agave, and then 1/2c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Just let it sit out for 20-30 min then you are good to go! 🙂

  3. April 17, 2011 11:42 pm

    SO AGREED! except for Shia- ew- please hand me channing tatum, kay thanks
    WOW loveyour push up goal!!!!!! that will be shweeet!

    • April 18, 2011 2:15 pm

      How about this I’ll take shia, you take channing, haha.

      Its gonna be tough because my upper body strength succkks, but I’ll get there!

  4. April 18, 2011 3:43 am

    Love Kristen Wiig, especially her role in Knocked Up! HILARIOUS. And your #5 made me laugh! Hmm 100 push-ups… I definitely cannot do 100 in a row but I think that’s an excellent goal. One of my new goals is to be able to do more than one consecutive chin-up!

    • April 18, 2011 2:17 pm

      Just wait till bridesmaids! I got to see an early showing and it is SO funny. I was crying from laughing so hard. When I joined my gym they asked me what my fitness goals were, and I told them I wanted to be able to do chin-ups. They were like “uh, that’s all?”, haha but you have to be super fit to be able to do them! I believe you can do it girl, maybe one day I’ll be able to do them too:)

  5. applesnoats permalink
    April 18, 2011 4:22 am

    kristen Wiig is the best….pretty sure I have gained 10 year of life from laughing!!good luck on the pushups too!!

  6. April 18, 2011 6:04 am

    Shia is freaking cute yo!

    I can probably do 30 pushups ? haha. That’s a good goal, maybe I’ll work on that next month!

    I like what you said about eating foods that don’t appeal to your friends, I never have to worry about kids stealing my lunch 😉

  7. Molly @ Mollyrunsfresh permalink
    April 18, 2011 7:26 am

    Tropical Lara bars… I’m in!!! And I totally am with you on eating delicious yet fugly foods. I brought a green smoothie to a college class the other day and when I told my friend it was the spinach that makes it green, I thought she was going to pass out!

  8. April 18, 2011 10:29 am

    Sparkly nail polish totally is the best.
    A hundred pushups is a great goal! I want to be able to do the Crow pose for more than like, three seconds.

    • April 18, 2011 2:21 pm

      I know it makes me so happy looking at my nails, except now they are all chipped….but whatever. Oh, is that some type of yoga pose? I never really do yoga, but maybe I should start to.

Leave a Reply

