Skip to content

Holy Hill, Monday!

April 18, 2011

Happy Monday Everyone!

How was your day today? Mine was pretty great (for a monday) 🙂

It started off with watching Boston. How crazy was that! I’m sad Kara didn’t win:/ but she will have other races. And how about Desi!? That was SO close.

Anyways, after watching Boston and eatin’ some breakfast, I went out for a challenging run myself. Hayes Hill on a clear day

I got lost on my way there, and ended up putting in more miles then I had planned. Once I got to the hill, I gave it all I had and pretty much maxed myself out.
 View from Hayes Hill (sorry for the bad photo, blackberry cameras suck!)
Anyone ever watch full house?!? because one of those is the Tanners !

After running down the hill, I was done for the day, and luckily I knew where I was and could take a shortcut home. A shortcut that went right past my all time favorite coffee shop!
When I got home I was starving, so I popped some lunch in the microwave and took a quick shower. After I was clean, I refueled with…..
Old photo of some quinoa, hummus, balsamic, and raisins…I was too hungry to take a photo of the one I had today!
After I had controlled the hunger beast I had
Greenbeans+Asparagus+Nooch
Apple Pie Larabar
AND PHIIIILLLZZZZZ COOOFFFFEEEEE! I Love Philz. Love. Love. Love.

After I was done with my yummy lunch, I cracked down on some homework, mailed out the scones from Katie’s Bake Sale to support Japan, and cleaned up a little bit.

Then I took myself out on a little movie date to see
   Soul Surfer. It was actually pretty good, and not gonna lie I cried. I remember when Bethany’s accident happened. It was just after I had gotten really really into surfing. My mother would have to drag me away from the water! When I heard about her story, I was moved. She was my hero. I remember writing her a letter, telling her how inspirational she was to me and how she was my hero. Kinda forgot how obsessed I was with her until this movie reminded me.
The real Bethany…..She is the pure definition of a fighter.

That about does it for Monday, for me. I’m so sleepy. I gotta get up early for some XT before class!

Did you watch Boston?

How was your Monday?

Did you have any childhood heros? 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 9:19 pm

    I did NOT watch boston but i watched people tweet about it 😉 and one of my friends did the half! i’m kind of jealous.

    I seriously need to train on hills, apparently the half in october has a million hills and tehre are seriously NONE here in santa clara (well, there some not terribly far away but I have no car…). Sigh.

  2. April 18, 2011 9:21 pm

    PS one of these days/weeks/months i should hop a train to SF for a meet-up or something 🙂

  3. April 19, 2011 4:08 am

    oo i wna see that movie!! WOAH That is a HILL- seriously AWESOME JOB!

  4. April 19, 2011 10:11 am

    That is a massive hill, good job! I haven’t seen Soul Surfer yet but I’m looking forward to it. I remember hearing about it after it happened and felt horrible for her.

Leave a Reply

