Skip to content

WIAW

April 20, 2011

Hey hey!

It’s time for some WIAW action….

(Note: I am fully aware that the amount of food I ate today isn’t enough calories for a whole day, but I do visuals so about 6 days out of the month I work 9pm-6am. It throws off my eating/sleeping/workouts so during those days I’m kinda off. Last night was the first of 3 this week, so I slept until 11 today, then I’m take a nap from 5-8. Which explains the lack of food. If anyone is interested in seeing what I eat on overnights, let me know & I’ll do a post on it!)

Breakfast

Heather’s Cookie Dough Breakfast Smoothie
Honestly, I really really wanted to like this. For some reason I just didn’t. I think it’s because I didn’t add any type of sweetener at all (not even stevia), so it ended up tasting like dark chocolate and nooch. Next time I try it (because there will be a next time!) I will add some sort of sweetener.
GF English Muffin+Nooch


I had 2 Banana Flax Seed Muffins (recipe coming soon!)

1/2 Banana+Peanut Flour Paste
Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding. My new love for this stuff is not good for my chia stash. I’m gonna have to start ordering this stuff in bulk!

Outfit of the Day:
(Shirt: J. Crew, Pants: J. Crew, Flats: Ann Taylor)
Since I had class today, changing out of my jammies was required. I went gave my presentation and then left class early. Luckily my teacher is super understanding and said she trusts that I’ll be able to do the project without the lecture. She just gave me some quick notes before class. Β Then it was right back into my jams when I got home!

Workout:
Rest Day!

I hope everyone had a great Wednesday. I’m off to take a longgg nap before work!

I can’t wait to post about a revelation I had about my eating and a recipe for Granola Crack tomorrow. (Besttt granola ever!)

If you have a job, do you ever have to work odd hours?
In the job field I’m going into, there will always be late nights or odd hours. I love it though! πŸ™‚

What did you eat Wednesday?
Ya, just saw. (Don’t worry, I’ll be eating lots tonight!)

Have you ever messed up a recipe you were looking forward too?Β 
This oatmeal. I’m going to try it again, because I know I will like it if I get it right!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly @ Mollyrunsfresh permalink
    April 20, 2011 5:42 pm

    Despite not eating too much, all your meals looked delicious and nutrient rich! I still want to try that cookie dough smoothie and will take your advice by adding the Stevia. Good luck with those work hours! The oddest (or shall I say longest) hours I have worked as a lifeguard is 9am-10pm! That includes morning swim lessons, regular life guarding, and then a birthday party at night. The sun absolutely wipes the energy right outta me! If you want to see what I ate wednesday, check out today’s post on my blog!

    • April 20, 2011 7:34 pm

      I can imagine! I used to be a swimmer in high school, and I always wanted to take life-gaurding lessons but I never had the time to:(

  2. April 20, 2011 5:57 pm

    cuuute outfit πŸ™‚ wait, what doy ou mean you “do visuals”? sorry i’m being dense haha. i’ve wanted to try that oatmeal too but i definitely would need some kind of sweetener πŸ™‚

    ❀
    n

  3. April 20, 2011 6:04 pm

    I have countless recipes I’ve royally screwed up…wouldn’t even know where to begin.

    Yeah, dark chocolate and nooch doesn’t sound like the best combo first thing in the morning. Email me your address and I’ll send you some NuNaturals stevia drops if you’d like. I have an extra bottle and would be happy to share. πŸ™‚

    I used to work in non-profit and had to do a lot of overnight fundraiser…on the weekends. In other words I had no life. I lasted about 5 years, quit, and went to massage therapy school. Much happier.

    Adorable outfit by the way. I love J. Crew!

    • April 20, 2011 7:33 pm

      That’s so nice of you! I’m sending you an e-mail right now.

      That’s kinda the area I’m heading into, I want to plan events but I’m not entirely sure if I want to do them for non-profits or for a company. I actually just started working on a non-profit fundraiser event for the keystone project for my portfolio. I might ask you some questions later about working on non-profit fundraisers if you don’t mind! πŸ™‚

  4. April 20, 2011 7:36 pm

    I don’t have a job atm, but I’m getting one this summer. I really hope I won’t have to work weird hours, though. My bod does not fare well with inconsistent sleeping schedules/patterns/whatever.
    I just made vanilla chia pudding and pumpkin spice chickpeas. If I had sweeteners and had used non-dairy milk instead of water in the chia pudding then I think I would have liked it but it was horrible. I couldn’t even finish it and threw half of it out. Blech.
    Also I need to get peanut flour asap. Looove your outfit too =)
    OH AND I’M SO STOKED FOR THE GRANOLA! =D

  5. April 20, 2011 9:19 pm

    Cutest muffins everrr! And YES add sweetener to the cookie dough smoothie for sure!

  6. April 21, 2011 1:08 am

    LOVE those muffins!! ick sorry breakki wasnt the best!.. YEs please do a post on wat you eat overnights- im actually intrigued how you can get through that!

Leave a Reply

