Skip to content

You scream, I scream.

April 26, 2011

Hello!

How was everyone’s easter? I didn’t participate in any easter egg hunts, but I didn’t walk away without some easter swag.
 Empty easter basket. I’ve had the same one ever since I can remember. My mom is obsessed with longaberger baskets. My basket had larabars, my favorite dark chocolate, along with some new bowls for oats, and an order for this nail polish…..

It’s No More Waity, Katie
It’s on back order, so they wont ship it out to me until they get new stock, but I can’t wait! This polish looks so pretty!
I also got this ring.
My mom bought it for herself in college, and now she gave it to me.
Easter was spent at my aunts house. She made me some potatoes special, and I also had a bunch of watermelon, then I fed all my rinds to her horses.
My little cousin got bubbles in her basket, so we spent a great part of the time there blowing, chasing, and popping them. I also baked some of these for the party…
Cupcakes! They were yummy.
I also made some non-vegan, non-gluten free, un-heatlhy blondies for one of my best friends birthdays!
I used Gracie’s recipe for cake batter blondies. I can’t wait to see if my friend likes them! I have to make a gf,vegan recipe for this soon. They smelled sooo good!
By the time I got home from my aunts and watched a movie with my mom I was beat. I had gotten 2, 5 hour sleep nights in a row after a week of rollouts.
The next morning (after another horrible nights sleep) I had to get up early to go with my dad to work. He is having a conference is SF anyways so it was just easier for him to take me.
That’s my I’m bored and tired in my dads office face.
Eventually we left and got to SF by 3. I was dyingggggg for a nap but then my dad suggested we go show some of his colleagues around the city.
I obliged and walked them around for a little. We stopped at this place in chinatown for dinner called lucky creation. It was a vegan, veggie resterant that was actually pretty good. My dads colleagues had all never had vegan food, so it was fun to take them there. I fail as a food blogger because I didn’t bring my camera:(  After that we went and saw…
I would suggest you see the other 4 before you watch this one. My dad was so confused as to what was going on he kept leaning over to ask me, haha. Overall though, it wasn’t that bad.

Once again though, I didn’t get to bed late and had trouble sleeping. What gives? I even had to go back to bed this morning because I was so tired. This is not good for my training. Anywhoo….off for a long day of school then work.

Did you get a easter basket? What was in it?
Si, I told ya above.

Have you seen any of the Scream movies?
All of em’ now.

Do you need lots of sleep to be able to workout?
Yes, it’s killing me not to have sleep after a week of rollouts.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 7:58 am

    It sounds like the Easter bunny knew just what you wanted 😉 my basket was full of whopper eggs and jelly beans… Mehh :/ I don’t need a lot of sleep before a workout… I’m good on 7 hours. I’m like my mom though… Go to bed late and wake up early. We have too much energy!

  2. applesnoats permalink
    April 26, 2011 10:34 am

    love your easter basket…and those blondies holy yum!
    i like to have 7 or 8 hours but normally i get 5 or 6!i always feel it later on in the day though when i start getting REALLY sleepy

  3. April 26, 2011 11:15 am

    I got an oatmeal bowl too!

  4. April 26, 2011 11:54 am

    I love the toppers on your cupcakes! They’re too cute.
    I didn’t get an Easter basket for the first time this year because I wasn’t at home with my family, but I fully expect to get some chocolate when I get back (or else).
    I haven’t seen any of the Scream movies. I generally tend to stay away from any scary movies. They’re just not my thing. I get freaked out way too easily.
    I totally sleep more when I have harder workouts, but I can also go with less sleep if I work out in the morning because it kind of gives me more energy… or I just eat more when I’m low on sleep, so I’m getting extra energy that way. Haha =)

  5. April 26, 2011 1:21 pm

    THAT such a good easter basket! you LUCKY DUCK!.. oh yes i saw Scream 4- it was creeeepy!! and it also had like evry single teen star in it! props to them for that!

  6. April 26, 2011 6:39 pm

    I was up at my uncles so I didn’t really get an easter basket since mine was at home but I did get some figs and a five dollar bill 😉

    I haven’t seen any of the scream movies. I’ll have to have a marathon of them one of these days and let you know what I think!

Leave a Reply

