Skip to content

WIAW+Cashini Butter Review

April 27, 2011

It’s Wednesday which means……


(I apologize for the horrible lighting and photography in some of these!)
I actually slept in till’ 8 this morning which was WONDERFUL. I finally was back to normal today!
Started the day off with some breakfast….
PB&J Oats+Breakfast Tea&Almond Milk
>>1/3c. GF Oats
2 Tbsp. Buckwheat Groats
1 Tbsp. Peanut Flour
2 Tbsp. Chia Seeds
3/4 Banana
1c. Unsweetened Almond Milk
Topped with:
1 Tbsp. Peanut Butter
1 Tbsp. Crofter’s Strawberry Jam
1/4 Banana
Cinnamon
I love this combo! It keeps me full for a good 4 or 5 hours.

Then I did some serious laundry! So much that some of it had to go back in the dirty clothes hamper because there isn’t enough room for all my clothes. That will change next week! I’m about to have my very own apartment:)

I also had a few cups of Lemon Grass Green Tea

After Glee, some homework, and some cleaning, it was time for lunch.
>>1/2c. Quinoa
1/3c.  Chickpeas
1/2c. Kale
1 Tbsp. Hummus
Raisins
Sun Dried Tomatoes
Balsamic

I found frozen kale the other day at whole foods and was super excited to try it. Is it weird that I get excited over kale? Maybe.

Along with that I had….
Almond Milk Yogurt+Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookie Bar
The yogurt was actually pretty good. I wasn’t to sure about buying it at first, just because soy yogurt makes me want to gag. I thought I’d give almond milk yogurt a try though. My cookie bar was AMAZING. Tomorrow I cross my heart I’ll post the recipe!
Got ready for class….
Awkward outfit photo.
In class snackage:
Apple Pie Lara Bar
When I got home this was waiting for me…..
A box from Premier Organics, Artisanas Manufacture!
Naturally I tore the box up and found
Samples to try and review!
If you don’t know about Premier Organics or Artisana (what rock have you been living under?), they are a company headquartered in Oakland, Ca (LOCAL!…at least for me) who specializes in organic raw, lightly roasted butters, and cacao butter. Their products are free of peanuts, GLUTAN, and soy. Plus, they also make my all time favorite nut butter. If I had to pick one thing to live off of, I would probably pick their coconut butter. I lurrrrveee it.

For my pre-run snack I had
GF English Muffin, Cashini Butter+1/2 Banana
It’s Artisanas newest nut butter, so I wanted to try/review this one first. I’m not even gonna lie, I stood for at least a minute trying to figure out what a Cashini nut was before I realized its a combo of Cashew and Tahini butter (look at the picture Hannah…..duhhhhhh). I loved it! I don’t really like tahini very much, but combined with the cashew butter it was perfect. Kinda sweet. Definitely a new favorite.

Then I sweat it out on Hayes Hill!
2 Miles Average Pace
Hayes Hill
2 Miles Slower Pace

Holy Hill, it once again kicked my butt. I need to run it a least once more before my 12k in 2 weeks!

I didn’t really feel like eating a full on meal when I got back so I had a green monster…
 >>2/3c. Unsweetened Vanilla Coconut Milk
1c. Frozen Spinach
1/3c. GF Oats
1/2 Banana
1 Tbsp. Peanut Butter
2 Tbsp. Chia Seeds
Pinch Xanthan Gum
Cinnamon

I’ve also been listening to this all day….

Darren Criss should just move back to San Francisco so I can marry him.

What did you eat/do Wednesday?

Do you like Soy Yogurt?
Noooo way jose. Yuck.

Are you a Gleek?
Yes!

p.s. pray for those in Alabama who just went through that terrible tornado! 

p.p.s I got a formspring, ask me anything and I’ll make a post about it!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2011 12:44 am

    NICE RUN!!! oh i love your breaki and dinner the most! and your snacks :)… soy yogurt= BLECH

  2. applesnoats permalink
    April 28, 2011 3:28 am

    your shoes are adorable!!!!!!!!
    and all your eats look amazing to me..i cant wait for the recipe:)

  3. April 28, 2011 5:45 am

    I want to try cashini butter!

    Never tried soy yogurt – honestly it doesn’t sound very appealing..

    I’m not a glee fan. ha I know i’m like the only one, I just can’t get into it 😛

  4. The Teenage Taste permalink
    April 28, 2011 1:20 pm

    A few months ago I also got a package from Artisana and I loved all of their nut butters. Cashini and Cacao Bliss were tied for my favorites!

  5. April 28, 2011 2:39 pm

    I used to HATE soy yogurt but I actually like it now. I really want to try that almond yogurt but I haven’t been able to find it anywhere! So frustrating.
    Darren Criss is mine. Seriously. I call him. Obviously I’m totally a gleek. Looove Glee!
    I don’t really like tahini either (except in hummus, and sometimes on celery topped with nooch) but I do love cashews, so I think that would be enough for me to try it.
    Your lunch is honestly a combination of most of my fave foods. I don’t think I’ve been eating enough kale, quinoa or hummus lately and I’m suffering dying a little bit inside.
    Also I still need to get peanut flour really badly. I think I just need to man up and buy it online because I can’t ever find it in stores. Ugh @ Canada.

  6. April 28, 2011 5:38 pm

    Not gonna lie, I’m pretty jealous that you found almond milk yogurt! I have tried O’Soy yogurt before and it wasn’t very good. Today I ate lots of carbs (check the blog post about it lol). And I am not a Gleek but all my friends are. I really should relax and watch TV sometime! lol

  7. April 29, 2011 4:28 pm

    um. your oat bowl sounds delish.
    I actually really like soy yogurt. It’s a nice change and I think it can be good if it isn’t too sweet. That said, I like all my yogurts plain, if possible.
    AND my parents started watching Glee and told me I should. I don’t watch tv, never have, but I was bored last night so I caved and streamed glee from netflix as per my mom’s request. it wasn’t bad!

Trackbacks

  1. Rant, Review, & Recipe! |

Leave a Reply

