Skip to content

Cookie Bars & Weekend To-Do’s.

April 30, 2011

Hello Friends:)

Finally I have a recipe for you, I can’t figure out what notebook I put it in so I had to start all over. Whatever though, because now I have more cookie bars!
Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars
>>2/3c. Coconut Flour
1/3c. Brown Rice Flour
1/2tsp. Baking Soda
1/4tsp. Fine Sea Salt
1 1/2Tbsp. Ground Flax
2Tbsp. warm water
1/3c. Coconut Oil
2Tbsp. Agave (I used Vanilla Agave)
1Tbsp. Stevia
1tsp. Vanilla Extract
2Tbsp. Vegan Chocolate Chips
2Tbsp Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk (more if needed)

Pre Heat oven to 350*

Mix together ground flax and warm water. Set aside.

Mix together Coconut Flour, Brown Rice Flour, Baking Soda, Stevia, & Salt.

Mix together Coconut Oil, Agave, & Vanilla.

Add the wet mixture to the dry, and stir well. Add in the Almond Milk until a dough forms. Fold in Chocolate Chips.

Place in a greased pan, and cook for 20-25 min, or until the edges begin to turn brown. Let cool, and enjoy. These things are amazeballs, and are perfect fuel for my busy weekend!

Lot’s to-do! Better get going:)

Do you ever lose recipes?

Do you like to-do lists?

What are you doing this weekend?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2011 1:35 pm

    I LOVEEE YOUR RECIPES GIRL!!! these look so tasty!!.. WOWAHHHHS that is a crazy to do list- good luck girl! i LOVE to do lists- make them all the time!

  2. April 30, 2011 1:42 pm

    Oh wow! This look delicious! I’m definitely bookmarking this recipe!

    Love your to-do list and the fact that you write “bloobs” on your grocery list! I don’t know what I’d do without lists…I’m definitely a visual sort of person!

    I’m just trying to enjoy every bit of sunshine we’re getting today since it’s going to start raining tomorrow and won’t stop until next weekend! Boo! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    • May 1, 2011 6:35 am

      I’m a visual person too…..Ah, that sucks about the rain. It’s sunny here, but much to cold to be chillin outside. I feel like it’s almost worse that was because the sun is teasing you, haha.

  3. April 30, 2011 3:20 pm

    OOh I have everything to make these! They seem like a perfect little snack 🙂

    I’m definitely a list person. I have lists everywhere! It’s nice when you are able to cross things OFF a list. It feels good. Good luck with yours!

  4. April 30, 2011 3:28 pm

    Those bars look de-lish! I am totally into to do lists. It helps me remember everything!

    • May 1, 2011 6:34 am

      Thanks girl……The past few weeks I haven’t really been using the to-do lists as much as I had in the past and I can seriously tell I’m not as productive when I don’t write a to-do.

  5. April 30, 2011 3:33 pm

    Hey! I love making to do lists just so I can tick things off! Your cookie bars are genius! Yum!

  6. April 30, 2011 4:13 pm

    I want to try these bars but will have to make a sub for the coconut flour. I’m sure they will still turn out great! This weekend Is my senior prom and then after party so that covers me until 3 AM and then I see lots of sleep in my future!

    • May 1, 2011 6:32 am

      I’m glad you had fun at prom:) Make sure you put some sort of other sweetener in, because the coconut flour kinda adds some sweetness to them!

  7. May 1, 2011 12:43 am

    I lose recipes all the time. It’s usually because I don’t write them down (and if I do then I’ll do what you do and won’t remember where I wrote it down exactly) because I think they’re easy enough to remember. I’m usually wrong. Also I think I’m going to make these tomorrow. The ingredients are actually scarily similar to a cookie dough ball recipe I came up with on Thursday, though I don’t have pictures so I’ll probably have to make them again so I can blog them because I actually wrote down (typed, really) the recipe!
    I like the idea of to-do lists but I never follow through with them. I’m actually more likely to do something if I don’t write it down, which is kind of weird and gets in the way of planning studying and stuff.
    I cleaned the kitchen today (ugh because it wasn’t even my mess! I can’t wait until I can get my own place. I hate living with people who don’t clean up their stuff.) and worked out. I started unpacking and putting my stuff back in my room but I got bored with it so I’ve still got this huuuuge pile of clothes and other belongings right by my closet. It’s quite the eyesore. Tomorrow I’m going to work out, have brunch (tempeh bacon is marinating in the fridge atm. Le yum), bake and make sushi for dins. I’m pretty excited because I’ve never made it before but I’ve seen so many videos and recipes online for making sushi that I’m starting to feel ridiculous for not making my own. OH and today I made your crack granola! I used homemade almond butter and it was soooo good. My brother liked it too =) I’m thinking that next time I make it I might use coconut butter.

    • May 1, 2011 6:31 am

      I love making sushi! I taught my culinary class how to make vegetarian sushi when I was in high school. It was for a final, and I had so much fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

