Skip to content

April showers bring May flowers.

May 1, 2011

Apparently groupon knew I needed some yoga in my life, so it had a crazy deal for bikram, 25 classes for $25. Of course I had to take them up on that. Lately when I’ve been running, my shoulder has been KILLING me. I think it may be because I’m super tense in my shoulders and neck, so I feel like some yoga will help fix that.
This morning I got up for an early yoga class, had a spectacular OIAJ, and then quickly hopped on a bus at 6:45AM. What-up early birds.

My usual combo+1 WCW jar with about 1tbsp. of yummy goodness+1/2 a cookie

I had my clipper card, and it had 3 bucks left on it. One way costs 2, so I figured I would just pay with cash on the way home, right? Wrong. I forgot my wallet and had to walk all the way home. It was 4.3 miles, had it been planned and I was wearing the right shoes (and maybe if I didn’t look like I was drowning in my own sweat), it would have been lovely. I was wearing rainbows and ended up getting 3 blisters. No bueno. I threaded them and that has helped with the pain, but they are still pretty annoying. My feet gotta be tip-top shape because TOMORROW I’M GETTING MY GARMIN! Or at least I better be. I paid extra for 2 day shipping and it has been 5. Sheesh, don’t these people know I’m inpatient?

On to other important things…….It’s Mayyyy!

Woah, April flew by! I can’t wait to see what May brings me but first lets check up on how I did in April.

April Goals:

1. Cut back on added sugar: Check! I’ve successfully cut out all added sugar to my diet!
2. Begin/Follow Training Plan: Half-Check. For the most part I’ve been sticking to the running part of my plan (not so much on the XTing though)
3. Practice the 4 agreements: I’m definitely struggling with this one, but I’m working on it.
4. Start swimming again: Half-Check. During the beginning of April, I was super good about swimming. Not so much lately.
5. Organize everything for new quarter. Check…..except now it’s messy again, haha.

I’m planning on making May and awesome month. I feel like April wasn’t my best, so I wanna make sure May is!

1.Run Bay to Breakers
2. Go to yoga 3 times a week
3. 2 new recipes a week
4. Work on blog structure
5. Complete personal styling shoot
6. Decorate Apartment!
7. Get 7 hrs of sleep every night
8. Work on seeing the silver lining
9. Practice Intuitive Eating
10. No coffee!

I’m feeling ambitious this month!

How was your April?

What will you be up to in May?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2011 9:44 pm

    One of my main goals for May is to work on my intuitive eating as well! Can’t wait to hear how you progress with it. Your OIAJ looks fab. And I hope you get your Garmy tomorrow 🙂

  2. May 1, 2011 10:27 pm

    OMG, 25 for $25? THAT’S CRAZY. I am seriously so jealous right now. For that price I could get just two drop-in classes at the studio closest to me. Agh.
    Cookies on oats = excellent. Also, cookies on quinoa + some molasses and cinnamon = possibly even more excellent. I’m falling back in love with quinoa, not that I fell out of love with it, but I hadn’t had it in quite a while, and I’ve had it in most of my meals since Thursday. I just ran out today as I was making my veggie sushi (delicious, but seriously the ugliest veggie sushi of all time. The fact that my nori was cracked surely didn’t help) so I’ll have to go out tomorrow and stock up. I don’t know if I’ll be able to go a day without it anymore.
    My April was kind of a meh month. I think it was because of the all the finals I had to study for and papers I had to write. However, my exams all went pretty well and I’m back home now, so I can have all the yummy food I want. Good food makes everything better.
    I like your May goals! May = job hunting, volunteering, blogging more often than once every few weeks and getting outside more often and going for bike rides and long walks for me.

  3. May 2, 2011 4:28 am

    WHATTT that is SUCH A GOOD YOGA DEAL!!!!! i wish i could get that!!.. ummm girl your goals are great– the no added sugar is mucho impressive!.. i limit it but i think a fwe things i eat have some! i just posted my goals today!

  4. May 2, 2011 4:56 am

    WOW!!!!! THAT Is such a super good deal, jealous!

    I would really like to work on the added sugar, goood job on that !!!

  5. May 2, 2011 5:10 am

    Im so jealous of your yoga deal!!
    I’m impatient too when It comes to the mail. Ill check the mail 3-4 times a day no joke!
    Sorry about the nasty blisters No fun :O
    I just set my may goals, in my last post 😀

  6. May 2, 2011 7:30 am

    Woah, super awesome deal on the yoga!

    That happened last semester when I bought books online…I got the two day shipping and it took like a week. What’s up with that?

  7. May 2, 2011 12:53 pm

    Keep us posted on your intuitive eating! I’m really interested in it.
    And I’m with you on the coffee thing. I stocked up on some tea
    Good luck 🙂

  8. May 2, 2011 6:44 pm

    your breakfast looks delicious! I would be hopping out of bed if I had that waiting for me!

    I have been tryinnnnng to cut out extra sugar, but it’s hard to resist all the time! How do you do it?

Trackbacks

  1. Green Monster. |

Leave a Reply

