Skip to content

WIAW….or Tuesday.

May 4, 2011

It’s another WIAW!


Which is actually What I Ate Tuesday, but whateva.

Breakfast


Cookie Dough Cereal+Peanut Flour Paste+Tea

Outfit for the day:
[Sweater: J. Crew, Skirt:Target, Boots: DSW via My Mommas closet:)]

Not Pictured: Coconut Water+Green Apple (on break at school)

When I got home from school I was STARVING, so I had
 Quinoa, Hummus, Balsamic, & Raisins
For lunch I had some of this good stuff……
 Mashed Sweet Potato, Chickpeas, and Asparagus
Then more snackage included
A Plum!
Then I had
>>1c. Frozen Spinach
2 Slices Avocado
1/2 Banana
1Tbsp. Peanut Flour
1 Tbsp. Peanut Butter
1 Tbsp. Chia Seeds
A little Vanilla
Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk

This was so good, and ultra creamy from the avocado!

Then it was time for work….at work I snacked on:
Citrus Kombucha+100% RAW Banana “Bread” Bar

That about does it for Wednesday! (Or Tuesday, really). Tomorrow I’ll post what I really ate Wednesday.

Oh, and look who finally found it’s way to me
KEVIN! (Sorry for the cute face…..6AM looks awesome on me)

What was your WIAW like?

Do you like Kombucha?
I only really like the citrus one, but if its from the tap all of them are bombtastyyyyy.

What is your favorite Green Monster Combo?
Gimmie some ideas, yo.

To see some other awesome eats look here.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 8:52 am

    YOU ARE ADORABLE. and i am in love with those boots 🙂

  2. May 4, 2011 8:56 am

    YUmmmay eats girl!

  3. May 4, 2011 10:00 am

    That Green Monster sounds like the best on ever!!! Totally making it.

  4. May 4, 2011 10:26 am

    YAY for your Garmin!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean, KEVIN! woohoo!! um LOVEEE your breakfast– hello yum! cute boots too!

  5. oatsandspice permalink
    May 4, 2011 12:10 pm

    MMMmmm komchucha… not gonna lie, I am kind of sort of jealous – I have literally been craving one alllll day (but don’t have time to go out and buy one)!

    P.S. – I am in LOVE with your boots – so cute… def. something I would wear!

  6. May 4, 2011 1:13 pm

    LOVE your boots. I always try to take stuff (usually shoes and cardis) from my mom’s closet too. Most of the time the shoes don’t fit which is soooo sad, but when they do I totally steal them.
    I haven’t ever tried kombucha. I feel like a bad person/blogger for not trying it but I will soon! Like, maybe today if I get groceries today. =)
    I had oatmeal this morning with a banana cooked in and strawberry soy milk (because that’s what I had), and then I put hemp seeds, chia seeds and a few frozen raspberries on top. Half an hour ago I also had a handful of pumpkin seeds, pecans and almonds with a few dried apricots because I felt like I should eat something before I work out, which I’m gonna do right after I post this comment. My dinner is probably going to look a lot like your lunch, except maybe with some steamed red chard instead of asparagus. Your food is drool-worthy as always, especially the plum and the peanut flour. And the blueberries, actually. A few days ago I polished off a whole container of blueberries standing in front of the fridge. Now that they’re gone I miss them quite a bit.
    It’s good to see than Kevin has made an appearance on the blog (finally)!

  7. May 4, 2011 2:19 pm

    I really like kombucha!! I worked at a biodynamic farm a couple summers ago as a camp counselor and another person there would brew his own from the “mother”- it was super cool and delicious!!

  8. May 4, 2011 3:42 pm

    Yay kevin! So happy you finally got it!

    Favorite green monster:
    banana, strawberries, spinach, coconut water(makes it so sweet) xantham gum, flax. with granola on top 🙂

  9. May 4, 2011 7:06 pm

    yeah KEVIN! woo hoo! glad he made it! your outfit is super cute. last night for dinner I tried my own smoothie with protein powder, PB, fruit, milk, chia seeds, etc (I did not have spinach unfortunately) and then I made some oats inspired by your pictures 🙂 delicious! have a good night!

  10. applesnoats permalink
    May 4, 2011 7:46 pm

    your balsamic bowl=heaven!
    i have been meaning to try kombucha for so long now…maybe tomorrow will finally be the day:)
    my fav green monster=strawbs, , xanthum, dark choc cocoa, brownie batter protein powder

  11. May 5, 2011 7:52 am

    I have never tried Kombucha but I NEED TOO!!!! LOVE your outfit gorgeous girl!! I don’t like green monsters….I would rather eat a ginormous spinach salad ha! Have an amazing day!

Trackbacks

  1. Rainy Day Cookies |
  2. Oats ‘n’ Chocolate Protein Bar Recipe « Molly Runs Fresh

Leave a Reply

