Skip to content

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

May 5, 2011

Happy Cinco De Mayo!

I am spending it at home working on some homework….I know, I know, I need to calm down. In fact I didn’t really do anything festive for Cinco de Mayo this year. Did you?

It has been HOT in good ol’ SF this week (and by hot, I mean like 75….I guess it isn’t that hot but here in the land of no sunshine, it is!) I learned some valuable lessons yesterday while out on my run……

Lesson #1: HYDRATE BEFORE A RUN!
I’m not used to drinking a lot of water to fuel up for a run, I feel like I already drink way more then the norm so I didn’t think I had drink more. Wrong. About 15 minutes into my run I thought I was going to die because I was so thirsty, I had to pop in Walgreens and buy a water bottle. I chugged it and was fine for the rest of the run.

Lesson #2: READ THE INSTRUCTION BOOK FOR NEW GADGETS
Sadly, I didn’t let the satellite find me so I ran sans gps. It was good for a timer though.

Lesson #3: I’M NOT REALLY SURE
Maybe the lesson on this is don’t run into things, or clip your nails. I honestly have no idea how this happened but I didn’t notice I was bleeding until I got home.
I looks like I punched something!

That’s all for lessons, and here is what I really ate Wednesday:
Overnight Oats+ Cacoa Bliss
There are seriously no words for how good this breakfast was!
    Pre-Run Snackage: Chia seed pudding+Mashed Banana
Looks gross, tasted AMAZING!
Breakfast for lunch, Betcha can guess what that is….
Recycled Photo, but this is what I get pretty much every time on my break from work.
Quinoa+Pinto Beans+Sundried Tomatos+Peppers
Along with
Steamed Bok Choy (I love saying that)+Sweet Potato & Coconut Butter

It was a delish day of eats. Sadly, my fridge is broken and I had to throw out all my food (at least the perishable) until is defrosts and everything. Super lame. It should be fixed (cross your fingers) tomorrow.

Wednesdays Outfit:
Jacket: Hollister, Dress: H&M, Hat: H&M, Shoes: Ann Taylor

Oh, and My mom is glad to know that everyone was a fan of her boots! Im lucky she was so nice to let me swipe them out of her closet.

Hope you all have a wonderful Cinco de Mayo!

Did you do anything for Cinco de Mayo?

What are some lessons you’ve learned lately?

Do you ever get cuts or bruises and have no idea where they are from? 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 10:37 pm

    CUTE outfit. I have had my garmin for 6 months and am STILL learning to use it. And I always have cuts/bruises/etc that I have no idea where they came from. Did not do much tonight…I am kind of boring but it has been a nice relaxing night nonetheless 🙂

  2. May 6, 2011 12:02 am

    Your outfit is wayyy cute! One thing I have learned recently is all about eating nutrient dense foods a la Brendan brazier in his book Thrive Diet. It’s such a great book and I highly recommend it to any athlete experimenting with a plant based diet!

  3. May 6, 2011 12:10 am

    I have so many cuts and bruises on my legs and I don’t know where any of them come from. That’s a slight exaggeration, because it’s not like they’re completely covered in bruises and cuts, but when you don’t remember hitting/scraping your leg but still find bruises and cuts it seems like a whole lot.
    Your breakfast looks amazing. I feel like the blog world is telling me to get Cacao Bliss right now. I think I’m gonna have to listen =)
    Even though your mashed nanner looks a little bit like a squished bug I’m sure it tasted really good. For some reason bananas are so much sweeter to me when they’re all mashed up. Loooove it.

  4. May 6, 2011 12:27 am

    OUCH!! your cut looks nasty!! oh i kno i hate how you have to wait for satellite on those thigns! I stick itoutside then go get changed then when I come out its all ready! YESSS Ive gotten plenty of ‘dr’uises if ya know what i mean… after a long night out i wake up and am like .. where did that come from?!

  5. applesnoats permalink
    May 6, 2011 3:51 am

    love your outfit!!!
    your eats look delectable:)

  6. May 6, 2011 5:24 am

    I have tons of bruises on my legs, no idea where they came from it’s weird…
    Didn’t do anything for cinco de mayo. I never have actually. Except when I was 5 I had a dance recital.. ha.
    Cute outfit by the way 🙂

  7. czechvegan permalink
    May 7, 2011 9:21 am

    Oh yes, I am all cuts and bruises and I never know how it happend:) Your breakfast looks amazing!!:)

Leave a Reply

