Skip to content

It’s Friday, Friday…..

May 13, 2011

I had too….That song has been stuck in my head ever since last weeks episode of glee.

Good news, my foot doesn’t hurt as bad as it did. If I had to put it on a pain scale I’d say 1/10. It’s not bad at all, and I think if I take it easy tomorrow (I might go to yoga), I should be fine for Sunday!

Onto my Friday……
Started off with some OIAJ….
Yumm.
Then I got dressed in some comfy cute clothes, I knew today would be hectic so I wanted to make sure I was wearing something I could wear alllll day.
Yes, those are high-tops. I still rock em’

My day was filled with lots of running around. Styling is no piece of cake! I managed to grab a salad on a run to get some shoes. It was 10 bucks and wasn’t as great as mine are. Boo.
Look at zeee pretty model. I was surprised when she wolfed down a sandwich from the craft-services table. She was really nice and friggin’ hilarious.

After a long day I came back home and made some dinner with what little food I had.
 CB&J (Cashew Butter & Jam), Carrots, Dates+Chocolate Chips. It was actually reaalllly good. (Or maybe I was just starving?)

Then it was off to the grocery store to stock up on food. I got some good stuff, and cant wait for the salad I’m gonna have tomorrow. It’s gonna be amazing, haha.

Then I went and did something else, what was that? Oh yeah,

How was your Friday?

What is the most overpriced salad you ever got?

Did you guess what I ended my day with? (If you didn’t, I’ll give you a hint, look at my 3rd picture, then look at my last.)  

What are you doing this weekend? 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2011 9:10 pm

    I loooove loppping off my locks when I’m in the need of a new look! You look so sassy and cute! =) love it!

    Most overpriced salad? hmm…. 14 dollars I think? and omg GO MODEL for woofing down some food at the shoot! hehe! thats awesome!

  2. May 13, 2011 9:16 pm

    I dig high tops and am in desperate need of a haircut.
    Most prepared salads are disappointing and overpriced, but I definitely shell out big money for Whole Foods’ salad bar (just did so tonight as a post-finals reward!)
    Your OIAJ and the CB&J look delicious!

  3. May 14, 2011 12:01 am

    NICE HAIR! I looove it. I used to have short hair and I kind of wish I could have it again but it looked horrible on me. It looks wonderful on you, though!
    Is that denim shirt from H&M? If so, I totally have the same one, and we can be twinsies or something 🙂
    Adam’s peanut butter is totes my faaaave. I’ve been trying to use up some Maranatha PB that I have but it’s just not the same. Also I don’t know how I have yet to try dates and chocolate chips together. I also haven’t had OIAJ for a while, and I just remembered that I have an almost empty jar of sun butter so that will be happening tomorrow morning.
    The most overpriced salad I ever got was one at the Whole Foods salad/hot bar the last time I went. I kind of went all out and spent $20 on it all, but I ate it in two meals so it was really like getting two $10 salads and it was super (super super super) delish, so it was totally worth it. Speaking of salads, I had a really good one today at dins. I had some spinach and kale topped with hemp seeds and pumpkin seeds, and then I made a vinaigrette kind of thing with dijon mustard, apple cider vinegar and tamari. Sooo good, and I have some dressing left over for tommorow. Woop woop!

  4. May 14, 2011 4:51 am

    Haircut?! Exciting! I always spend SO much at the Whole Foods hot bar it is insane. There’s also this place here called Sumo Salad and I’m addicted! They have all these yummy pre-made bean and rice salads and such. It’s kinda pricey but totally worth it. Also I want OIAJ now!!

  5. May 14, 2011 5:36 am

    ahh HAIR?? did u get it cut and dyed?!?!? ahh your job sounds amazing! and so dus ur lunch!

  6. May 14, 2011 6:07 am

    Your hair is so pretty!! Love it 😀

  7. May 14, 2011 6:18 am

    My friday involved lots of singing with my Glee Club and A Cappella group. 12:30 to 6:30pm! woo.
    I love spending $25 at whole foods on the hot bar (NOT!)
    ce-uuuute haircut!! it suits you really well.
    I need to figure out whether I’m allergic to nuts so I can try cashew butter…

  8. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! permalink
    May 14, 2011 7:39 pm

    15 bucks at Whole Foods. And totally worth it!!!! LOL.

Trackbacks

  1. Rainy Day Cookies |

Leave a Reply

