Skip to content

Finally!

May 19, 2011

Phew, what a week! Sorry for the lack of postage……3 overnights at work, 2 events, 1 race, and an intense amount of homework has made this week the craziest I’ve had in a while! I’ve probably slept about 14 hrs all together in 5 days. Not enough to be able to workout. Although, I did make it to one bikram class which was lovely. No runs, but tomorrow I plan on getting one in before my early class!

After I get one last project done the craziness will be over, and I’ll be able to get some sort of schedule again. I feel like I’ve been really off since spring break, so I’m taking this chance to slip into a new routine, that will hopefully make me more like myself again. As much as I would like to think I love spontaneity, I’m a routine girl. I just function so much better that way. This past month or 2 I’ve been trying to kinda be more “go-with-the-flow”, and it hasn’t been working out to my advantage. Back to structure I go!

I haven’t really been taking picture of my eats lately, because it’s all kinda just been my usual favs. I did however make sure to take some for WIAW. Once again, I’m tardy for thee par-tay, but here you go……


(if you wanna check other bloggers WIAW, click here.)

 OIAJ
Yumm.
Salad Beast (Old photo, but it looked the same!)
My first try with savory oats…..honestly, I didn’t like em’ that much
Apple pie larabar, which I microwaved….do it, you can thank me later.

I also ate an apple and a banana w/ pb at work. Yum Yum Yum.

Now time for some exciting news…..
I’ve decided to run the SF half-marathon!

Yayy! Whats even better is my co-worker and I decided were gonna train together for it! I’ve never had a running buddy before so I’m pretty excited. We start training on Monday!

Well that’s all for now, I’ve still got one more project to get through before I can sleep! Hope you all had a lovely week, and be expecting a new recipe tomorrow to make up for my absence:)

Are you a routine person, or do you like to go-with-the-flow?

Tell me something exciting that you did this week!

Do you like running with other or would you rather fly solo?  

13 Comments leave one →
  1. applesnoats permalink
    May 19, 2011 10:30 pm

    ahh thank goodness the craziness is almostyou need your sleep!!!I am a routine person for sure, but sometimes I feel so boring because of it

  2. May 20, 2011 12:32 am

    Microwaved laras are the besttt! And I like to run alone since it is such “me time.” So cool you’re doing the marathon!!

  3. May 20, 2011 1:20 am

    I think I prefer to run alone that way I’m not distracted. Godd luck with the marathon-you’ll do great!!!

  4. May 20, 2011 5:11 am

    YAY good to hear from you! and YAYAYYAYAY omg a marathon! WWOWOW!
    Are you a routine person, or do you like to go-with-the-flow? routine usually!

    Do you like running with other or would you rather fly solo? SOLO!

  5. May 20, 2011 6:38 am

    Sorry you have had such a crazy week! I have felt the same lately…it has been stressful. I am looking forward to summer when I can get back into more of a routine that feels good 🙂

    EXCITED for your half!!! that will be awesome…I love running with others…makes it even more fun 🙂

  6. May 20, 2011 8:19 am

    Good luck with your 1/2 marathon! I like running with others, if they push the pace. I like running with our guys cross country team because even if they feel like going easy, they would never allow themselves to be beat by a girl, so they speed up in the middle of the run lol.

  7. May 20, 2011 3:21 pm

    Yay i’m excited for you half marathon!

    I’m totally a routine kinda gal. I can be spontaneous but I need to be able to prepare for it at least a little bit 😛

  8. tickledtofu permalink
    May 20, 2011 4:27 pm

    I love running with my cross country friends because they always push me to train harder, but I also love running alone so I can jam out to some music and get into the zone more.
    Good luck with your training! I’ve just started getting ready for one in October!

  9. May 20, 2011 11:59 pm

    Love the idea of microwaving a Larabar! Mmm.

    Just came across your blog and love it. I’ll be following!

  10. May 21, 2011 4:05 pm

    mmmm….That microwaved larabar looks so good! How did i never think about doing that? Oh well….I can now 😀

  11. May 21, 2011 8:30 pm

    You’re gonna rock that half mary 🙂 Sometimes I love running alone, but I also love running with others! I need variety because I tend to get bored of one. It also depends on my mood, because if I’m upset I love running alone to blow off steam.

  12. Emily permalink
    May 22, 2011 11:35 am

    Just microwaved a larabar. You’re right…I do thank you!!

Trackbacks

  1. Review, running and other ramblings | myveganstory

Leave a Reply

